Wednesday, October 16, 2019
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
FIRST TRACTOR
HKEx Stock Code : 00038 
 
Corporate Profile
Principally engaged in manufacture and sale of agricultural machinery, manufacture and sale of power machinery, manufacture and sale of other machinery, including forklifts and mining trucks, provision of loans, bills discounting and deposit-taking services.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2012

During 2012, an ongoing sluggish world economy and the decelerated growth of the domestic machinery industry increased the difficulty in business operation. After rapid and continuous growth in recent years, there is limited room for further growth of the tractor industry. Given the impact of the adjustment to the subsidies policy for agricultural machineries and other factors, the overall sales declined to some degree. Confronted with such a complex and grim business environment, the Company timely adjusted its sales tactic based on market changes and proactively pushing forward adjustment to the product mix. With steady economic operation, breakthroughs in major projects, exceptional progress in its key tasks, the Company boosted its comprehensive capabilities in dealing with changing market situations, and continuously maintained its leading position in the hipowered and mid-powered tractors market.

During the Reporting Period, the Company constantly enhanced its capability of sustainable development by effectively pressing ahead with the construction of key research and development projects. In September 2012, the Company mass launched the powershift transmission tractors with complete proprietary intellectual property rights, which marked a significant breakthrough in the research and development and the manufacturing technology of heavy-duty wheeled tractors in the PRC. Meanwhile, our globally advanced and domestically first class pilot trial production base was put into operation. The Company considerably boosted its capability in testing the power range, projects and precision of tractors and diesel engines, which laid a foundation for the Company to consolidate its existing technological advantages and building competitive edges for the future.

During 2012, the provincial government of Henan granted the “Governor Quality Award (省長質量獎)”, the highest honor of quality, to the Company. This is another award on quality received by the Company, which is great assurance on the management standards on quality, and products and services quality of the Company . Furthermore, the Company won the Golden Bauhinia Award – “Listed Company with the Highest Brand Value (最 具品牌價值上市公司)” granted by Ta Kung Pao in Hong Kong, which demonstrated the recognition of the Company by the capital market and would drive the Company to strengthen its connection with the capital market and endeavor to create more value to investors.

The Company also achieved tremendously in capital operation during 2012. In August 2012, the Company completed its initial public offering of A shares which were listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, and became the only enterprise in the domestic agricultural machinery manufacturing industry with “A+H” listings. The A share issue would provide strong support for the Company to upgrade its products and adjust the product mix, and offer a critical capital market platform for the Company to further consolidate resources and attain its strategic development target. By the end of 2012, the Company completed the acquisitions of all the equity interests in YTO (Luoyang) Flag Auto-Body Company Limited* (一拖(洛陽)福萊格車身有限公司) (“YTO Flag”) and YTO (Luoyang) Drive Axle Company Limited* (一拖(洛陽)車橋有限公司) (“YTO Axle”) from YTO Group Corporation* (中國一拖集團有限公司) (“YTO”). Equity interest transfer in YTO (Luoyang) Foundry Company Limited* (一拖(洛陽)鑄造有限公司) was also completed in January 2013. It would further enhance the Company's core manufacturing capability and optimize its industrial chain.

During the Reporting Period, the Company kept improving its corporate governance mechanism, and further strengthened the awareness of standardized operation and investor return. Through amendment to the articles of the association of the Company (the “Articles of Association”), the Company clarified the implementation of sustainable and stable profit distribution policy while taking into consideration of sustainable development of the Company and reasonable investor return. During the Reporting Period, the Board further revised and improved the Implementation Rules for the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee, based on the actual condition of the Company and the requirements of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Listing Rules”).

During the Reporting Period, the re-election of the Board of the Company was completed smoothly. In accordance with the operational need, the management team was replenished and adjusted by the Board. All new Directors and management members of the Company are well experienced and educated in their respective fields and also diligent and conscientious. All our management members and the Directors of the Company are confident in leading the Company onto the track of steady development and bringing more return to our shareholders.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2012

Our mission is to stay committed to provide the most valuable packaged solutions to agricultural machineries, and our vision is to become a prominent global supplier of agricultural machineries. The year of 2013 will see our unremitting efforts in achieving this target. The Chinese agricultural machinery industry has been developing rapidly for nearly a decade since 2004, while the coming ten years will still be a golden period for the transformation and upgrade of the agricultural machinery industry. As a leading company in the domestic agricultural machinery manufacturing industry, we have realized agricultural mechanization from certain procedures to the entire process, from field-operating machinery to all-round mechanization, and our agricultural machinery products have evolved from low-end ones to those with high technology content, all of which will provide us huge development opportunities. As a leader in as well as a beneficiary of industry upgrading, we will firmly grasp this opportunity for further growth amid industrial development.

2013 is not only a year of great expectations but also of challenges. The world economy is still mired in-depth correction, with complicated and capricious conditions internationally and declining demands domestically, some in-depth problems and conflicts emerge gradually. Competition in the agricultural machinery industry will also intensify. The tractor industry will enter a phase of “high-end products-focused and moderate growth (高位運行、 溫和增長)”, with fast rising demands for high-end products, and emphasis on adjustment of the product mix. Years of amassed advantages in respect of brand, services, R&D, manufacture and customers give us the confidence to better seize present opportunities, actively tackle various challenges, and continuously promote sustainable development of the Company, so as to bring more stable and sustained returns to our shareholders.

Source: First Tractor Co (00038) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman Zhao Yanshui Issued Capital (shares) 402M
Par Value RMB 1 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 2,127M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2019 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2019年11月18日星期一
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
第一拖拉機股份
HKEx 股份編號 : 00038 
 
公司簡介
主營業務包括製造及銷售農業機械;製造及銷售動力機械;製造及銷售其他機械,包括叉車及礦用卡車;提供貸款、貼現票據及接納存款服務。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

二零一二年,國際經濟持續低迷、國內機械行業增速放緩,企業經營難度不斷加大,拖拉機行業在經歷數年連續快速增長後,處於高位運行,受農機補貼實施政策調整等因素影響,整體銷售有所回落。面對複雜嚴峻的經營環境,本公司根據市場變化及時調整銷售策略,積極推動產品結構調整。經濟運行基本平穩,重大項目取得突破,重點工作成效凸顯,企業綜合能力在應對市場形勢變化的過程中得以提升,本公司繼續保持了在大中型拖拉機市場的領先位勢。

報告期內,本公司有效推進重點研發項目建設,不斷增強企業可持續發展能力。2012年9月,具有完全自主知識產權的動力換擋拖拉機批量上市,標志著中國在重型輪式拖拉機研發和製造技術領域取得了重大突破;同時,國際先進、國內一流的中試基地投入使用,本公司在拖拉機和柴油機檢測功率範圍、檢測項目、檢測精度等方面的能力均大幅提升,為企業鞏固現有技術優勢、打造未來競爭優勢奠定了基礎。

在這一年,本公司榮獲河南省政府頒發的最高質量榮譽獎「省長質量獎」,這是本公司在質量領域獲得的又一殊榮,是對本公司生產經營管理質量、產品及服務質量的充分肯定;在這一年,本公司榮獲香港《大公報》金紫荊獎「最具品牌價值上市公司」,體現了資本市場對於本公司的認可,將驅動本公司更加密切與資本市場的聯繫,努力為投資者創造更大價值。

2012年,本公司資本運作取得重要成果。2012年8月,本公司完成了首次公開發行A股,並於上海證券交易所成功上市,成為國內農業機械製造領域唯一的「A+H」股上市公司。A股發行將為本公司產品升級和結構調整提供有力的支持,並為本公司進一步整合資源,實現戰略發展目標提供重要資本運作平台。2012年末,本公司完成了向中國一拖集團有限公司(「中國一拖」)收購一拖(洛陽)福萊格車身有限公司(「福萊格公司」)和一拖(洛陽)車橋有限公司(「車橋公司」)全部股權工作,一拖(洛陽)鑄造有限公司股權交割也在2013年1月完成,本公司核心製造能力進一步提升,產業鏈更趨完善。

報告期內,本公司持續完善公司治理機制,進一步強化規範運作和回報投資者的意識。通過對本公司《章程》(「《公司章程》」)進行修訂,明確了本公司實行持續、穩定的利潤分配政策,兼顧了本公司的可持續發展和對投資者的合理回報。報告期內,董事會結合本公司實際和香港聯合交易所有限公司證券上市規則(「上市規則」)要求,修訂完善了審核委員會、薪酬委員會及提名委員會工作細則。

報告期內,本公司董事會順利完成了換屆工作。根據經營需要,董事會對經理班子進行了充實和調整,本公司新任董事及經理人員在各自領域均具有豐富的經驗及學識,本公司董事及管理層成員有信心帶領本公司穩健發展,為股東帶來更大回報。

業務展望 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

本公司的使命是致力於為用戶提供最有價值的農業裝備成套解決方案,我們的願景是成為卓越的全球農業裝備供應商。二零一三年,我們將為實現這一目標持續努力。中國農機工業自2004年以來已經歷了將近十年的快速發展,未來的十年將仍是農機工業轉型升級的黃金期。農業機械化由環節機械化轉為全程機械化,田間作業機械轉為全面機械化,農機產品由低端產品轉為高科技含量產品,作為國內農機製造龍頭企業,這些將為我們帶來巨大的發展機遇,我們既是行業升級的領跑者,也是受益者,將牢牢把握行業發展中的成長機會。

2013年不只是充滿期待的一年,更是面臨考驗的一年。世界經濟仍處在深度調整期,國際環境錯綜複雜,充滿變數,國內需求面臨一定下行風險,一些深層次問題和矛盾逐漸凸顯。農機行業的競爭也會越來越激烈,拖拉機行業近期將進入「高位運行、溫和增長」的階段,高端產品需求快速增加,產品結構調整將成為主線,多年積累的品牌、服務、研發製造及客戶等優勢使我們有信心更有能力把握當下機遇,積極應對挑戰,繼續推動本公司可持續發展,以更為穩定、持續的業績回報股東。

資料來源: 第一拖拉機股份 (00038) 全年業績公告
集團主席 趙剡水 發行股本(股) 402M
票面值 人民幣 1 市價總值 (港元) 2,127M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2019 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend