Monday, November 30, 2020
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
ZMJ
HKEx Stock Code : 00564 
 
Corporate Profile
The Group is a comprehensive coal mining and excavating equipment manufacturer in the PRC in terms of total sales of coal mining and excavating equipment. The Group focuses on the manufacturing and sale of hydraulic roof supports.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2012

1. Rapid growth in operating results

In 2012, the Company realized revenue of RMB10,213 million, representing an increase of 26.71% over the previous year, successfully achieved a revenue of over RMB10 billion. Net profit was RMB1,614 million, representing an increase of 32.99% over the previous year. Net profit attributable to shareholders of the parent company was RMB1,589 million, representing an increase of 33.09% over the previous year. As at 31 December 2012, the net assets amounted to RMB9,354 million.

2. Continuous growth in production capacity and production volume

The Group has generally established a system of ¡§co-development of one headquarter, two operation bases, subsidiaries together with social resources¡¨. With the headquarter as the controlling base, subsidiaries as supporting establishments and social resources as supplementary devices, the Group sets to carry out an integration operation model. By implementing the pull production mode toward the one-stop production system, the production capacity and production volume were furthered enhanced. In 2012, the Company realized an increase of 40.77% in terms of annual production capacity as compared with that of last year, allowing us to maintain the market leading position in the PRC.

3. H Shares successfully listed and the diversification of interests materialized steadily

The Company's H Shares were successfully listed and traded on the main board of the Stock Exchange on 5 December 2012. 221 million H Shares were issued and an aggregate of approximately HK$2,295 million was raised. The Company has two capital platforms, comprising of the domestic A Shares platform and H Shares platform in Hong Kong currently, realizing a more scientific shareholding structure with stateowned shareholding, onshore and offshore public shareholding and shareholding by the key personnel of the Company. The listing of H Shares marked another milestone on the development of the Group. It means that the Group has formally entered into the international capital market. By leveraging the international platform, the Group strives to adopt international management skills and systems, build up international brandname and recruit international talents so as to establish a solid foundation for further expansion in the world arena.

4. Steadily maintaining a leading market share and further extending strategic collaboration

Amid the extremely competitive environment in the domestic market in 2012, the Group encountered the challenges and endeavoured to expand the market. The winning bid of the Company accounted for 39.62% of the total tenders for the year, which enabled us to maintain our leading position in terms of the market share. We entered into strategic partnership with China Huadian, Heilongjiang Longmay, China Sanwei Group and Erdos Coal Group.

5. New progress in technology development and process innovation

The development and design of new products, such as ZF21000/25/45D top coal caving roof support, ZY15000/33/72D high mining height hydraulic roof support and ZC6000/17/35 filling hydraulic roof support were completed in 2012. The research and development team dedicated to study the thin coal seams workplace was established and the research and development for a comprehensive machinery and automatic technology on coal seam with a thickness of 0.8 to 1.2 meters was commenced. Process innovation also made new progress in 2012 with massive application of robotic welding systems. Advanced processes such as upsetting and narrow gap welding enhanced the operating efficiency greatly and production lines for oil tank and small tank were being planned.

6. Preliminarily formulating a collectivized corporate governance structure

With the sound financial fundamentals and information technology as means, the Group initiated a comprehensive control over purchasing, production, cooperation and quality control, which gradually enhanced management and leadership towards its subsidiaries and built up an effective assessment and information feedback system. The collectivized corporate governance structure was preliminarily formed in the Group. A total number of 22 companies including wholly-owned subsidiaries, holding companies and associates such as ZMJ International Trading (Hong Kong) Co., Ltd., Heilongjiang Zhenglong Coal Mining Machinery Co., Ltd and Zhengzhou Coal Mining Special Forging Pressing and Manufacturing Co., Ltd. were set up as wholly owned enterprises or joint venture during 2012.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2012

The Company will adhere to carry out the development strategy of ¡§diversification of interests, integration of products, internationalization of high-end products, leasing of medium-end market and demutualization of low-end market¡¨ and is ready to position in the coal mining machinery industry. By using the financing platform of A Shares and H Shares, the Company will explore the domestic and international markets by consolidating the industry resources worldwide. The Company will continue to develop the upstream and downstream supply chain with an aim to provide the customers with comprehensive, high efficiency and reliable coal mining machinery and service and become the leading supplier of comprehensive coal mining machinery solution in the world.

The Company formulates the working objectives for 2013 which focus on ¡§updating mindsets for market development, organization streamlining to increase efficiency, expanding working capital and lean management¡¨. Achievements are to be made as follows:

1. Explore new ways for market development and further enhance market share

The Company will further leverage on its technology and branding advantages and base on the strength of 4S service centers to expand the regional services. By investment, equity and various ways of joint venture, the Company will explore more strategic partnerships and new operation models.

2. Further streamlining the manufacturing and production structure

Based on the ¡§Dos and Don'ts¡¨ principle, the Company will focus on optimizing the high value-added sessions to improve the production capacity and efficiency of oil tanks, structural parts and accessories. By further strengthening the organization layout of ¡§co-development of one headquarter, two operation bases, subsidiaries together with social resources¡¨, the Company will explore the possibility to transform the manufacturing method of certain non-critical parts.

3. Further enhancing the lean management model

The Company adopted the lean management model to improve the management capability, staff quality and key processes. For 2013, the Company will establish a lean management training center and provide systematic and intensive training programme for its staff. The Company will further improve its lean management design, graphical processing procedure, training of talents and management of quality. The Company will focus on upgrading the management and quality of the Company's products.

4. Further promoting professional development for staff and teambuilding

With the branding of a listed company of A Shares and H Shares, the Company is committed to provide a good development environment for quality staff and attract domestic and international professional talents to join the Group. By building on the corporate philosophy of talent first, the Company will optimize the remuneration package and reward systems to establish management, research and development, sales and production teams with high execution ability and competitiveness and to consolidate the international talent resources based on the establishment of overseas research center.

Source: Zhengzhou Coal Minin (00564) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman Jiao Chengyao Issued Capital (shares) 243M
Par Value RMB 1 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 1,194M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2020 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2021年1月25日星期一
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
鄭煤機
HKEx 股份編號 : 00564 
 
公司簡介
集團為中國的煤炭綜採綜掘設備製造商。集團致力於生產及銷售液壓支架。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

1.經營業績繼續保持較快增長

2012年,本公司實現營業收入人民幣102.13億元,同比增長26.71%,成功突破百億大關;淨利潤人民幣16.14億元,同比增長32.99%,實現歸屬母公司股東的淨利潤人民幣15.89億元,同比增長33.09%。截至2012年12月31日,淨資產人民幣93.54億元。

2.產能和產量繼續保持增長

本集團當前基本形成了「一個總部、兩個基地、子公司及社會資源共同發展」的格局,形成了以集團本部為基礎、子公司為配套、社會協作資源為補充的集團化產能運營模式。全面推行拉動式組織模式,推進生產齊套性機制,產能、產量進一步有效提升。2012年本公司實現工業總產量同比增長40.77%,繼續穩居國內行業龍頭地位。

3.H股成功發行,產權多元化穩步推進

本公司H股於2012年12月5日正式在聯交所主板掛牌交易。本次H股發行2.21億股,共募集資金約22.95億港元。當前本公司擁有了國內A股和香港H股兩個資本平台,形成了國有相對控股、境內外社會公眾股、企業核心骨幹持股相結合的、更加科學合理的股權結構。香港H股上市,是本集團發展史上的又一個里程碑,意味著本集團正式跨入了國際資本市場,本集團將借助國際舞台,引入國際化的管理和機制,樹立國際化品牌,引入國際化的人才,為進一步開拓國際市場奠定堅實基礎。

4.市場佔有率穩居行業領先地位,戰略合作範圍進一步擴大

2012年在國內市場競爭異常激烈的形勢下,市場開發迎難而上,全年投標中標率39.62%,市場佔有率繼續穩居領先地位。與中國華電、黑龍江龍煤集團、中國三維集團和鄂爾多斯煤炭集團建立戰略合作夥伴關係。

5.技術研發和工藝創新取得新進展

2012年,完成ZF21000/25/45D超大工作阻力放頂煤支架、ZY15000/33/72D型超大採高支架、ZC6000/17/35充填支架等新產品的研發和設計;成立了薄煤層工作面設備開發小組,啟動了對煤層厚0.8–1.2米薄煤層工作面成套設備及自動化技術的研發。2012年工藝創新方面取得了新成就,結構件焊接機器人批量投入使用,鐓粗、窄間隙焊接等先進工藝大幅提升工作效率,規劃佈局油缸小缸生產線。

6.集團化的公司治理結構初步形成

以財務為抓手,以信息化為手段,採購、生產、協作、質量控制等多環節啟動了集團化管控,逐步強化了對子公司的管理和指導,形成了有效的績效考核體系和信息反饋機制,集團化管控的公司治理結構初步形成。2012年,本集團以獨資或合資的形式新設立了鄭煤機國際貿易(香港)有限公司、黑龍江鄭龍煤礦機械有限公司及鄭州煤機特種鍛壓製造有限公司。本集團全資、控股及參股的子公司達到22家。


業務展望 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

本公司將進一步堅持推進「產權多元化、產品成套化、高端產品國際化、中端市場租賃化、低端市場股份化」的發展戰略,立足煤機行業,以A+H兩個投融資平台為基礎,在全球範圍內尋求行業內部的資源整合,深入開發、開拓國內和國際兩個市場,不斷發展上下游產業鏈的參與和拓展能力,為客戶提供高性能、高可靠性的成套煤礦裝備及服務,成為全球一流的煤礦裝備成套解決方案服務商。

2013年本公司確定了「更新觀念拓市場,優化格局提效率,資本運營擴規模,精益管理創效益」的年度工作方針目標,重點在以下方面取得實效:

1.探索新的市場開發模式,進一步提升市場佔有率

本公司將進一步以技術和品牌優勢,以四S服務中心為基地,強化區域市場服務的體系化建設,穩定並拓展市場;進一步通過投資、股權及多種合作方式,拓展更加廣泛的戰略合作夥伴範圍;探索帶設備達產的新模式。

2.進一步調整生產組織方式和生產格局

按照「有所為,有所不為」的原則,集中精力做好核心度高、附加值高的環節,進一步提升公司油缸、結構件、總裝的配套產能和生產效率;進一步強化「一個總部、兩個基地、子公司與社會資源共同發展」的生產組織格局;探索部分非核心部件生產組織方式的變革。

3.進一步加強精益管理的深化和推廣

精益管理是本公司進一步提升管理能力、提高員工素質的重要環節。2013年,本公司將建設精益道場,對員工進行有步驟、有計劃的精益培訓;進一步推進精益設計、圖示化工藝、人才育成和品質管理建設;重點推進本公司產品質量的管理與提升。

4.進一步推進專業化人才引進培養和團隊建設

本公司將憑藉A+H上市公司的品牌影響力,深入營造培養高端人才的人文環境,吸引國內外專業化人才加盟本集團;將進一步加強以人為核心的集團化建設,進一步完善本公司薪酬體系和激勵機制,打造極具執行力、競爭力的管理團隊、研發團隊、銷售團隊和生產團隊;以境外研究院的設立為平台,整合境外優秀行業人才資源。

資料來源: 鄭州煤礦機械 (00564) 全年業績公告
集團主席 焦承堯 發行股本(股) 243M
票面值 人民幣 1 市價總值 (港元) 1,194M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend