Tuesday, April 13, 2021
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
China Financial International Investments Limited
HKEx Stock Code : 00721 
 
Corporate Profile
Principally engaged in the investment in listed and unlisted companies established and/or doing business in Hong Kong and other parts of the PRC.

Business Review - For the year ended June 30, 2012

LISTED INVESTMENTS REVIEW

The euro zone debt crisis and slow global economic growth have contributed to uncertainties in the securities markets. Under such volatile conditions and the adverse change in global financial markets during the Year, the market value of the Group's listed securities portfolio had declined and the loss on listed securities recorded as HK$45.38 million (2011: gain of HK$24.07 million). In addition, the dividend income from listed investments decreased by 59.16% to HK$2.34 million from HK$5.73 million as compared with last year.

During the Year, all the listed securities were listed on the Stock Exchange. As at 30 June 2012, the market value of the listed securities amounted to HK$224.04 million (30 June 2011: HK$300.56 million).

UNLISTED INVESTMENTS REVIEW

Our investments in small loan companies have covered various provinces and cities in the PRC within one to two years which has made us to become one of the top brand for small loan investment chains in China. This was benefited from the Group's advantages in platform, resources, capital and team, and also attributable to market opportunities and government support in the PRC and the support and cooperation from many strategic partners.

For the year ended 30 June 2012, the change in fair value of the Group's unlisted investments portfolio was appreciated by HK$19.87 million as compared to HK$13.00 million in last year, representing a 52.85% increase, which was mainly attributable to the increase in fair value of small loan companies and a guarantee company. During the Year, the dividend income from the unlisted investments in small loan companies recorded as HK$6.80 million (30 June 2011: nil).

As at 30 June 2012, the fair value of the Group's unlisted investments, amounted to HK$550.92 million (30 June 2011: HK$311.35 million).

Business Outlook - For the year ended June 30, 2012

The year ahead is undoubtedly going to be extremely challenging, the deteriorating euro zone debt crisis continues to drag down the global economic recovery. In face of complex market situations, the Group will remain vigilant and prepare itself for any challenges. The Group has a clear direction and growth strategies. To strive for long term return to Shareholders, the Group remains optimistic about the prospect of micro finance service industry in the PRC. The Board believes that our investment values in small loan companies are built on the growth and success of business operation. We have all along been adhering to the micro finance service industry intrinsic value as our core of investment philosophy, emphasizing on the precise selection and focusing on investing in target enterprises with higher growth potential. The Group is well positioned to be an investor, a planner, a resource accumulator and an integrator in the new finance in the PRC. The Group has also implemented a diversified strategy aimed at identifying suitable investment opportunities and expanding involvement in new technology, new energy and new industries, in order to bring about better return for the Shareholders. We remain excited about the prospect and the opportunities that lie ahead and are confident that the Group is well positioned to meet future challenges and move closer to its vision to become a profitable and well diversified company.

Source: China Fin Int Inv (00721) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman Du Lin Dong Issued Capital (shares) 4,660M
Par Value HKD 0.01 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 1,025M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2020年11月27日星期五
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
中國金融國際投資有限公司
HKEx 股份編號 : 00721 
 
公司簡介
主要從事投資於香港及中國其他地區成立及╱或經營業務之上市及非上市公司。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年06月30日止年度

上市投資回顧

歐元區債務危機及全球經濟放緩,令證券市場的不明朗因素增加。受此等市況動盪及本年度全球金融市場轉差的影響,本集團上市證券組合的市值有所下降,並錄得上市證券的虧損港幣4,538萬元(二零一一年:收益為港幣2,407萬)。此外,上市投資之股息收入下降至港幣234萬元,而去年為港幣573萬元,較去年下降59.16%。

本年度之上市證券全部於聯交所上市。於二零一二年六月三十日,上市證券市值為港幣22,404萬元(二零一一年六月三十日:港幣30,056萬元)。

非上市投資回顧

於短短一兩年時間,本集團投資的小額貸款公司已經遍佈中國多個省市,成為在中國投資小額貸款連鎖機構品牌之一。之所以如此,這不僅得益於本集團之平台、資源、資金及團隊優勢,更得益於中國的市場機遇、政府支持、以及眾多戰略合作夥伴的支持與合作。

截至二零一二年六月三十日止年度,本集團公允價值變動的非上市投資組合價值上升港幣1,987萬元,與去年的港幣1,300萬元相比增長52.85%,主要由於小額貸款公司及一間擔保公司的公允價值增加所致。本年度非上市投資之小額貸款公司錄得股息收入港幣680萬元(二零一一年六月三十日:零)。

於二零一二年六月三十日,本集團之非上市投資之公允價值合共為港幣55,092萬元(二零一一年六月三十日:港幣31,135萬元)。

業務展望 - 截至2012年06月30日止年度

未來一年無疑將是極具挑戰的一年,不斷惡化的歐元區債務危機持續拖累全球經濟復甦。面對複雜之市況,本集團將保持謹慎,為各項挑戰作好準備。本集團已制訂明確方向及增長策略,看好中國微小金融服務業之前景,務求為股東帶來長遠回報。董事會相信,本集團對於小額貸款公司之投資價值乃建立在業務營運增長及成功的基礎之上。本集團一貫堅持將微小金融服務業之內在價值作為投資理念之核心,強調嚴格的篩選,並集中投資增長潛力較高的目標企業。本集團已定位成為中國新金融的投資者、新金融的規劃者、新金融的資源積聚者、新金融的整合者。本集團同時亦實施多元化策略,旨在物色合適之投資機會,加大在新科技、新能源及新行業的參與力度,為股東帶來更高回報。本集團對未來前景及機遇持樂觀態度,並相信本集團有充分能力應對未來之挑戰,向成為一間盈利更優、更加多元化的公司之目標邁近。

資料來源: 中國金融國際 (00721) 全年業績公告
集團主席 杜林東 發行股本(股) 4,660M
票面值 港元 0.01 市價總值 (港元) 1,025M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2020 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend