Friday, March 5, 2021
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
ZTE
HKEx Stock Code : 00763 
 
Corporate Profile
Principally engaged in the design, development, production, distribution and installation of a broad range of advanced telecommunications equipment, including carriers' networks, terminals, telecommunications software systems and services and other products.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2012

As competition in the global telecommunications industry conducted itself in a more rational manner in 2012, the Group focused on populous nations and mainstream carriers in its business development and operation, with vigorous plans to tap the government and enterprise and services sectors. However, owing to the combined effects of, among others, postponed execution of certain systems contracts and decrease in revenue from terminals in the domestic market, and delayed progress of certain international projects, we experienced a decline in overall operating revenue as compared to 2011. Meanwhile, the Group's net profit attributable to shareholders of the listed company decreased by a relatively significant margin, reflecting a decline in overall gross profit margin as compared to 2011, as the results of a larger number of low-margin contracts in Africa, South America, Asia and the domestic market recognized for 2012. The Group's operating revenue for 2012 amounted to RMB84.22 billion, representing a year-on-year decline of 2.4%, while net profit attributable to shareholders of the listed company decreased 237.9% to RMB-2.84 billion. Basic earnings per share amounted to RMB-0.83.

1) By market

The domestic market

For the year under review, the Group reported operating revenue of RMB39.56 billion from the domestic market, accounting for 47.0% of the Group's overall operating revenue. The Group worked in close tandem with the technological choices and network construction plans of carriers to capitalise on opportunities in the domestic market presented by large-scale 3G construction, the start of the construction of 4G commercial experimental networks and the Broadband China strategy, while consolidating its market shares through enhancements of its product competitiveness and the introduction of new technologies and new products, etc.

The international market

For the year under review, the Group reported operating revenue of RMB44.66 billion from the international market, accounting for 53.0% of the Group's overall operating revenue. The Group continued to focus on in-depth business development and operation in major populous nations and with mainstream global carriers to enhance the capabilities for long-term sustainable development. Meanwhile, the Group was also vigorously establishing its presence in the market for government and enterprise networks, leveraging opportunities presented by in-depth development in informatisation by the government and enterprise customers.

2) By product

For the year under review, the Group reported operating revenue of RMB41.60 billion for carriers' networks. Operating revenue for terminals amounted to RMB25.84 billion. Operating revenue for telecommunication software systems, services and other products amounted to RMB16.78 billion.

Carriers' networks

In connection with wireless products, the Group reinforced strategic cooperation with its existing customers on traditional 2G/3G products such as GSM/UMTS/CDMA, etc, while vigorously exploring new market niches. In respect of commercial construction relating to 4G products, we continued to enhance partnerships with mainstream global carriers on all fronts through FDD-LTE products, while maintaining our global leadership in TD-LTE products, for which commercial contracts were secured in India, the Middle East and Japan, etc. Against intense competition in the global marketplace, the Group strengthened its in-depth operation of wireless products and achieved sustainable development for wireless products, while assuring compliance with network performance benchmarks and delivery schedules.

In connection with wireline and optical communications products, although there was a decline in revenue from wireline switch and access products, the Group reported stable growth in optical communications products by continuing to invest in the research and development of new technologies and actively matching its solutions with carriers' network construction, amid a rapidly developing broadband market and the construction of supporting facilities for the Mobile Internet.

In terms of the service products, the Group also reported positive development by enhancing innovation of new products based on users' experience and requirements.

Terminals

While operating revenue from terminal products decreased in line with weaker market demand for feature phones and data cards, the Group continued to sustain rapid growth in the operating revenue of smart terminals for the year under review, as market demand for smart terminals continued to increase in line with the development of the Mobile Internet and the growing variety of mobile applications, with smart terminals accounting for an increasing percentage of the Group's revenue of terminals giving rise to a more reasonable product mix, a more balanced market distribution and more diversified sales channels.

Telecommunications software systems, services and other products

For the year under review, operating revenue from the Group's telecommunications software systems, services and other products reported year-on-year growth of 31.1%, with relatively rapid revenue growth in the video and network terminal products and other products.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2012

In 2013, in connection with wireless networks, the rapid development of the Mobile Internet will drive the optimisation and upgrade of 3G networks and the commercial deployment of 4G networks. In connection with wireline networks, broadband markets around the world in varied stages of development are enjoying thriving development to fulfil the services requirements of users. Policies relating to the broadband strategy adopted by various countries will continue to drive broadband construction, while increased data flow over wireless and wireline networks will present development opportunities for transmission networks. Meanwhile, smart terminals will remain in the fast track for development given the continuous penetration of the Mobile Internet and the growing variety of mobile applications. Moreover, the ability to provide integrated solutions and forge stable, long-term partnerships will be crucial given changing requirements of major carriers. In this regard, the Group has started cooperation with mainstream international carriers on all fronts on the back of its globally competitive product solutions.

In 2013, the Group will make dedicated efforts in product innovation and solution operations with an emphasis on mainstream products, while endeavouring to enhance its R&D efficiency, implement in greater depth the strategy on populous nations and mainstream carriers, focus on markets in which it claims dominance, and vigorously develop business in the government enterprise and services sectors. In 2013, the Group will adopt the operations settlement system to facilitate resource management and control, so as to refine cost management and enhance operating efficiency.

Source: ZTE Corp (00763) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman Hou Weigui Issued Capital (shares) 630M
Par Value RMB 1 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 9,003M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2021年4月15日星期四
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
中興通訊
HKEx 股份編號 : 00763 
 
公司簡介
主要業務是致力於設計、開發、生產、分銷及安裝各種先進的電信設備,包括:運營商網絡、終端、電信軟件系統、服務及其他產品等。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

2012年,全球電信行業競爭回歸理性,本集團聚焦人口大國及主流運營商的拓展與經營,並積極部署政企及服務市場,但受到國內部分系統合同簽約延遲、終端收入下降,國際部分項目工程進度延遲等綜合影響,整體營業收入較2011年下降,同時由於非洲、南美、亞洲及國內較多的低毛利率合同在2012年確認業績,整體毛利率較2011年下降,因此歸屬於上市公司股東的淨利潤下降幅度較大。2012年,本集團實現營業收入842.2億元人民幣,同比下降2.4%;實現歸屬於上市公司股東的淨利潤-28.4億元人民幣,同比下降237.9%;基本每股收益為-0.83元人民幣。

1) 按市場劃分

國內市場方面

本年度內,本集團國內市場實現營業收入395.6億元人民幣,佔本集團整體營業收入的47.0%。本集團抓住3G建設規模化、4G商用實驗網建設啟動及寬帶中國戰略等市場契機,緊密配合運營商的技術選擇及網絡建設計劃,並通過提升產品競爭力,引入新技術、新產品等方式鞏固市場份額。

國際市場方面

本年度內,本集團國際市場實現營業收入446.6億元人民幣,佔本集團整體營業收入的53.0%。本集團持續聚焦對人口大國及全球主流運營商的深入拓展與經營,提升長期可持續發展能力,同時抓住政府及企業客戶信息化建設深化開展的機會,積極佈局政企網市場。

2) 按產品劃分

本年度內,本集團運營商網絡產品實現營業收入416.0億元人民幣;終端產品實現營業收入258.4億元人民幣;電信軟件系統、服務及其他產品實現營業收入167.8億元人民幣。

運營商網絡

無線產品方面,本集團在GSM/UMTS/CDMA等傳統2G/3G產品上鞏固與現有客戶的戰略合作,並積極挖潛新增市場;在4G產品的商用建設方面,通過FDD-LTE產品不斷提升與全球主流運營商的全面合作關係,TD-LTE產品則保持全球領先地位並在印度、中東及日本等國家或地區獲得商用合同。在全球激烈競爭的市場環境下,本集團強化無線產品的深度經營,在保證網絡性能指標及交付進度的前提下,實現無線產品的可持續發展。

有線及光通信產品方面,有線交換與接入產品營業收入下降,但在寬帶市場迅速發展及移動互聯網配套設施建設的背景下,本集團持續投入新技術的研發,解決方案亦積極匹配運營商的網絡建設,實現光通信產品的平穩增長。

業務產品方面,本集團基於用戶體驗與需求,加大新產品的創新力度,實現良性發展。

終端

本年度內,由於市場對功能手機和數據卡的需求下降,終端產品營業收入有所下降,但受到移動互聯網發展及移動應用不斷豐富的推動,市場對智能終端的需求增加,本集團智能終端營業收入繼續保持高速增長,銷售佔比持續提升,產品結構更為合理,市場分佈更為均衡,銷售渠道更為多樣。

電信軟件系統、服務及其他產品

本年度內,本集團電信軟件系統、服務及其他產品營業收入同比增長31.1%,其中視訊及網絡終端產品、其他產品收入實現較快增長。

業務展望 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

展望2013年,無線網絡方面,移動互聯網的迅速發展推動3G網絡優化與升級及4G網絡商用部署;有線網絡方面,為滿足用戶的服務需求,處於不同發展階段的全球寬帶市場均呈現蓬勃發展狀態,全球各國國家寬帶戰略的政策支持將持續推進寬帶建設,無線及有線網絡流量增加為傳輸網絡帶來發展契機;智能終端方面,伴隨移動互聯網的深入發展與移動應用的不斷豐富,智能終端仍將處於快速發展通道。此外,各大運營商的需求亦發生轉變,綜合解決方案與長期、穩定的合作關係成為關鍵。本集團產品方案已具備全球競爭力,已與全球主流運營商開展全面合作。

2013年,本集團將致力於產品創新與方案經營,聚焦主流產品,提升研發效率,深化人口大國及主流運營商戰略,聚焦優勢市場同時積極拓展政企及服務市場。2013年,本集團將實施經營結算制以管控資源,精細化成本管理,提高運營效率。

資料來源: 中興通訊 (00763) 全年業績公告
集團主席 侯為貴 發行股本(股) 630M
票面值 人民幣 1 市價總值 (港元) 9,003M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend