Monday, January 25, 2021
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
ZHONGDA INT'L
HKEx Stock Code : 00909 
 
Corporate Profile
The principal activities are the development, manufacture and sales of automobile equipment and buses and trading of automobile spare parts.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2010

Automobile Repair and Maintenance Equipment

During the year, export sales of the Group comprising mainly automobile spray booths and car lifters were approximately RMB24.1 million, representing an increase of 15.7% when compared with previous year. However, domestic sales recorded a record high growth of approximately 44.5% as compared to last year. While it is expected that the global economy would still be volatile and export sales would not be recovered in the short period of time, we would continue to developing new products to retain our competitiveness.

Trading of Automobile Spare Parts

Yancheng Zhongda Automobiles Equipment Co. Ltd. is the procurement center for both the Group and the Zhongda Industrial Group Corporation. The turnover of this segment was approximately RMB196.6 million which increased by 52.1% when compared with last year. It was mainly due to an increase in domestic sales of Bus Rapid System (¡§BRT¡¨) by Zhongwei Bus. Moving forward, we are still planning to upgrade this platform to serve our affiliate companies and joint ventures. In the long run, we would expand and open this platform to serve outside customers.

Automobile (Double-Decker) Manufacturing

During the year, Nanjing Zhongda Jinling Double-Decker Bus Manufacture Co. Ltd. (¡§Zhongda Jinling') has contributed revenue of approximately RMB64.1 million, accounting for approximately 13.9% of the Group's total revenue. While we continue to develop and explore the market for double-decker, we have invited new investors and strategic partners to participate the venture and our interest has been diluted accordingly. Zhongda Jinling would be an associated company of the Group afterwards.

Zhongwei Bus

Zhongwei Bus is our associated company which is specialized in manufacturing long-haul coaches. Its products have been sold to over 40 countries around the world. During the year, export sales was still weak but the company has successfully launched a Bus Rapid System (¡§BRT¡¨) system in Yancheng City of Jiangsu Province. As a result, it contributed a profit of approximately RMB1.0 million to the Group.

Overseas Project

During the year, we have successfully established a joint venture in South Africa with South Africa National Taxi Council (¡§SANTACO¡¨). We would be bulk selling tailor-made minibus and coaches to the country. At the same time, we were forming another joint venture with SANTACO to build and operate the first nationwide electronic fare management system in the country as well. These two projects are expected to provide the Group with a new source of income.

New Energy Project

We are acquiring Nanjing Zhongda Qingshan Electric Vehicle Company Limited (¡§Zhongda Qingshan¡¨). The company is specialized in producing power battery, motor and control system of electric vehicle. The acquisition conforms to the comprehensive implementation of new energy automobile industry in the PRC. We believe the company would have considerable growth potential.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2010

Looking forward, with the start of the ¡§Twelfth Five-Year Plan¡¨, we expect the PRC would further consolidate and boost its recovery from the global economic crisis. We will continue to strengthen our core business segments that increase its future earnings. On the other hand, we will continue to seek potential investment opportunities that could create high value for our shareholders and enhance the return of their investments.

Source: Zhongda Int'l (00909) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman N/A Issued Capital (shares) 1,087M
Par Value HKD 0.1 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 462M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2020年11月27日星期五
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
中大國際
HKEx 股份編號 : 00909 
 
公司簡介
主要業務為開發、生產及銷售汽保設備及公車,以及買賣汽車零部件。

業務回顧 - 截至2010年12月31日止年度

汽車維修及保養設備

年內,本集團以汽車烤漆房及汽車舉升機為主之出口銷售約為人民幣24,100,000元,較去年增長15.7%,惟國內銷售增長創新高,較去年增長約44.5%。然而,預期全球經濟將仍然反覆,出口銷售亦不會在短期內回升,本集團將繼續開發新產品,以維持本集團於市場之競爭力。

汽車零部件貿易

鹽城中大汽車設備有限公司為本集團及中大工業集團公司之採購中心。此分部之營業額約為人民幣196,600,000元,較去年上升52.1%,乃主要由於中威客車在國內的快速公交系統銷售增長所致。展望未來,本集團仍計劃提升此平臺,為本集團聯屬公司及合資公司提供服務。長遠而言,本集團將拓展及開放此平臺以服務外部客戶。

汽車(雙層客車)製造

年內,南京中大金陵雙層客車製造有限公司(「中大金陵」)錄得收益約人民幣64,100,000元,佔本集團總收益約13.9%。本集團一方面繼續發展及開拓雙層客車市場,同時亦已引入新投資者及戰略伙伴參與投資,而本集團之權益亦因此被攤薄。中大金陵此後將為本集團之聯營公司。

中威客車

中威客車為本集團聯營公司,專門製造長途客車,其產品已遍佈全球40多個國家及地區。年內,雖然出口銷售依然疲弱,但該公司已在江蘇省鹽城市成功推出快速公交系統,故其為本集團貢獻溢利約人民幣1,000,000元。海外項目年內,本集團與南非全國出租車協會(「SANTACO」)組成合資公司。本集團將向該國批量銷售度身訂造之小型公共汽車和客車。同時,本集團亦正與SANTACO合作成立另外一間合資公司,在該國建設及營運首個全國電子自動付費系統。該兩個項目預期將為本集團提供新的收入來源。

新能源項目

本公司正在收購南京中大青山電動汽車有限公司,該公司主要從事生產電動汽車動力電池、電機及控制系統。該收購符合了中國全面發展新能源汽車業這一契機。本集團相信該公司的發展潛力龐大。

業務展望 - 截至2010年12月31日止年度

展望未來,隨著「十二五規劃」的展開,本集團預計中國將會進一步加快從全球經濟危機中復甦。本集團將會繼續增強其核心業務以提高未來盈利。另一方面,本集團將會繼續物色可為股東創造更大價值及提升投資收益的潛在投資機遇。

資料來源: 中大國際 (00909) 全年業績公告
集團主席 不適用 發行股本(股) 1,087M
票面值 港元 0.1 市價總值 (港元) 462M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2020 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend