Wednesday, February 28, 2024
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
SUMPO FOOD
HKEx Stock Code : 01089 
 
Corporate Profile
The principal activities are trading and manufacturing of chicken meat products, animal feeds and chicken breeds.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2012

We are one of the well-known chicken meat products suppliers in the Fujian Province of the PRC and principally engaged in the trading and manufacturing of chicken meat products, animal feeds and chicken breeds. Our chicken meat products are selling under the ¡§ ´ËÄ_ (Sumpo)¡¨ brand.

In 2012, the Group accelerated its pace in business development and achieved a comprehensive and balanced development. Below are some of the Group's significant business achievements and development in 2012:

1. Recognized as State-Certified Enterprise Technology Center

The corporate team undertook the huge task of applying for the assessment and review of the Group as a State-Certified Enterprise Technology Center. Our thorough planning was well rewarded. In 2012, the Group was recognized by five ministries and commissions (i.e. the National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC), Ministry of Science and Technology, Ministry of Finance, General Administration of Customs and State Administration of Taxation) as a State- Certified Enterprise Technology Center, making us the only state-certified technologically advanced enterprise in Fujian Province in 2012, as well as the first agricultural enterprise to be recognized as a State-Certified Enterprise Technology Center. The recognition as a State-Certified Enterprise Technology Center is considered to be the highest level of honor in technological advancement of an enterprise. It represents the core strength of an enterprise's innovation system, signifies the actual core competitiveness of an enterprise in various aspects including technology, products and brand position, and drives the transformation of an enterprise's mode of development. By earning this recognition, the Group is recognised to have possessed a comprehensive technological innovation system, and our scientific developments and innovation capabilities are highly regarded by the relevant departments of the state. This is an anticipated result cumulating the Group's years of continued persistence on technological innovation and also an honor and a symbol of concrete strength. Most importantly, this exemplifies the wide recognition from various levels of government and the general community with respect to the Group's scale, operation strategy and social image. Mainstream and authoritative media channels have made comprehensive coverage on our achievement.

2. Commencement of production of new processing facilities has boosted steady growth in production and salesm

(1) Through tight and orderly planning at the beginning of the year 2012, relocation of the new broiler processing facility was successfully completed. The slaughtering volume of broilers has increased from 55,000 to 80,000 per day.

(2) We organized the construction of a new hatching facility and a new breeder farm. The hatching facility was modified to overcome the difficulties in personnel recruitment due to remote location of the breeder farms. The new hatching facility and breeder farm have commenced operation in March and April of 2012 respectively, and a new batch of chicken breeds was hatched therefrom.

(3) Through modification of selected equipment in existing feeds factories, loading of finished products was changed from manual labor to conveying belt loading. In the meantime, coordination of more rational manpower allocation was emphasized to enhance communication and connection between different production processes to achieve higher productivity. These efforts helped satisfying the demands derived from the Company's increasing breeding volume, setting new monthly production records and laying a good foundation in securing the ordinary provision of feeds.

(4) Building on our existing customer base, we procured new customers and achieved satisfactory developments in terms of customer volume, product portfolio, area coverage and total sales volume. We completed the distributor networks in Shantou, Guangzhou, Shenzhen and Wenzhou, and extended the presence of our fresh products business from Southern Fujian delta region to Shantou and Wenzhou. In addition, we developed modified atmosphere packaging and researched on flavoring and deep processing of products to enhance the added values of our products. We worked together with customers to develop small-packed products for exclusive sale in supermarkets, and expanded the business of simple-packed products such as large size packing to lessen the pressure on our processing business. The proportion of high-priced products was also increased to build a foundation for the sales volume growth of the Company.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2012

1. Focus on technological advancement and strive to initiate more projects

a) The recognition of the Group as a State-Certified Enterprise Technology Center provides us with the opportunity to leverage on our postdoctoral research work station and to introduce more postdoctoral research and development projects, which will help strengthen our level of technological innovation and technology content, and enable our self-initiated innovations in feed processing, breeding management, disease control and new product development. This is expected to enhance our core competitiveness and facilitate our rapid development.

b) After receiving the state's certification as an Enterprise Technology Center, the state will provide focused support and subsidies through various means, including project initiation, tax relief and construction of technology center, to equip the enterprise with the conditions and capabilities to undertake the nation's industry upgrade and technology innovation projects, and become the technological leader and product standard setter for the new products of its respective area. In the meantime, in order to drive the technological advancement of the whole industry, we would fully utilize the existing platforms of the State-Certified Enterprise Technology Center and provincial engineering and technology research center to seek more policy project grants. We would also actively prepare for the filing to become a ¡§new and high technology enterprise¡¨ and draw up concrete planning in basic filing work to apply for the State Engineering Research Center certification. These are the important and effective means of driving the healthy growth of the Group, and also a naturally-chosen path to enhance our competitiveness as an industry leader.

c) We explored methods in adjusting the nutrition indicators of broiler feeds for use in summer, in order to lower the consumption of high-priced ingredients and lower the feed costs without compromising breeding results. Different rigidity, diameter and powder content standards suitable for different seasons will be formulated to ensure stable feed quality.

d) As drug residues has increasingly been placed under public spotlight, the Group will regulate drug use and enforce strict gate-keeping on drug intake, drug withdrawal period and meat quality testing to avoid market risks. For the broiler business department, emphasis will be placed on guidance and training of broilers breeding to improve breeding results, while for the service business department, additional guidance will be given on the operation of a modern chicken farm to ensure satisfactory results from the use of modern chicken farms.

2. Enhancing internal control to consolidate foundation for development

(1) Reduce energy consumption and lower costs and step up production quality As production scale expands, the Group experiences challenges from various aspects, including mounting raw material, fuel, ingredient and labor costs, as well as the sustained low price of frozen products and gradual aging of equipment. All production units will strive to reduce energy consumption to lower costs, starting from the smallest details in operations. At the same time, more efforts will be made to reinforce on-site supervision, to ensure strict control and to lower maintenance costs and accessory costs.

(2) Strict control on procurement costs to ensure quality of purchased items By improving the procurement management system which enables quality and price comparison, and imposing strict control on distribution timing and acceptance standards of broilers, the Group will conduct better sourcing and assessment on suppliers and will manage the procurement costs for raw materials, supplementary materials, labor protection items, packaging materials, machinery and equipment more stringently. Through widening procurement channels, the number of intermediaries will be reduced, so that materials can be sourced directly from grain-producing regions.

(3) Ensuring tight grasp on safety and pursuing better environmental protection

a) The Group will enhance on-site safety management by providing better safety and fire prevention trainings for employees, completing the qualification filing and reviewing the safety production standard classification of the Group, and launching works which focused on ¡§hidden defect inspection and correction¡¨. The Group would carry out integrated correction and treatment on highlighted issues and weak links of key areas, key equipment and key positions, in order to utilize the establishment of safety standardization and implementation of four aspects of fire safety as the basis of safety management standardization.

b) Improvements will be made to the operational management of sewage treatment in the processing facility to ensure the smooth operation of environmental facilitates in all plants and sites and to ensure they are up to the required environmental protection requirements.

For new construction projects, the relevant feasibility studies, approvals and preliminary work for constructing environmental protection-related elements will be completed.

3. Accurate market positioning and adopting differential marketing strategies

To overcome market fluctuations, the Group will increase its input in advertising to enhance brand awareness, through which we will seek accurate market positioning to formulate practicable strategies that focus on differential marketing. Leveraging on the Group's brand advantages and product qualities, we will seek to tap into new markets in the southwestern region and expand our presence in Guangzhou and Shenzhen. Through accelerating our industry layout development and enhancing utilization rate of chicken supply resources, we will increase the sales proportion of products with high added value, develop niche in fast-food markets and consolidate our development in wholesale markets. We will strengthen our marketing efforts in supermarkets, modified atmosphere packaging, flavorings and fresh products. Cross-region sale of products will be tackled and loan risks will be properly managed. Logistics and distribution will be enhanced through sales team building. All business staff shall work honestly and diligently with endurance in order to combine our rich market experience with accurate scientific findings to achieve market gains through the continued development of the Company.

4. Focusing on staff education to develop an echelon of talents

(1) We will focus on staff education to develop a talent mechanism to recruit talented professionals, stimulate their energy and utilize their expertise for the best development of the the Group, and consistently carry out the concept of ¡§emphasizing the use of quality talent in task completion and work completion¡¨ in order to always place talent nurturing as the top priority. By adopting the strategy of ¡§recruiting and retaining talents¡¨, dedicated schemes will be set up to focus on nurturing talents internally and ensuring sufficient back-up and core talents are maintained, while professionals are sourced externally depending on the actual development needs of the the Group. As a result, an echelon of talents will be formed to provide staff with comprehensive career prospects. The nurturing and consolidation of core members that embrace Sumpo culture will provide a source of powerful reserve for the establishment and development of new initiatives.

(2) The heads of all levels of departments will take the lead in organizing training for their respective departments, by launching various types of trainings, including: interactive training, textbook-based training, recorded training, sharing of experience, and on-the-job training. These learning models emphasize on feedback and sharing of information. At the same time, problemsolving trainings based on actual cases are organized to tackle new problems arising over the course of work, which are solution-oriented workshops that encourages feedback and opinion to summarize experiences and knowledge. This type of training solves actual problems in work while providing education to the employees. Meanwhile, the establishment of corporate culture will be emphasized to enhance the cohesion and sense of belonging of corporate staff. Our corporate mission in motivating our staff will help achieving meeting production and operation targets. By mobilizing the positive and active attitude and creativity of the staff, the Group will establish a working environment built upon a coherent, spirited and determined workforce.

Source: Sumpo Food (01089) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman Lin Qinglin Issued Capital (shares) 1,660M
Par Value HKD 0.1 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 515M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2024 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2022年9月25日星期日
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
森寶食品
HKEx 股份編號 : 01089 
 
公司簡介
主要從事雞肉產品、動物飼料及雞苗的銷售及生產。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

本集團是中國福建省雞肉產品著名供應商之一,主要從事雞肉產品、動物飼料及雞苗的買賣及生
產。我們的雞肉產品透過「森寶」品牌銷售。
於二零一二年,本集團加速業務發展並實現全面均衡發展。以下為本集團於二零一二年部分重大
經營成果及發展:
1. 取得國家認定企業技術中心

企業團隊以最大的責任和勇氣謀劃在先、重在運作開展國家認定企業技術中心申報評審的各項工作,功夫不負有心人,2012 年本集團被國家發展改革委、科學技術部、財政部、海關總署、國家稅務總局五部委共同審定“國家認定企業技術中心”,這是2012 年福建省唯一獲得國家認證技術創新型企業,也是福建省首個被國家認定企業技術中心的農業企業。國家認定企業技術中心被視為企業技術創新最高平臺、最高榮譽,是企業創新體系核心,是企業在技術、產品、品牌等方面核心競爭力的具體體現,將推進企業發展方式轉變,確認本集團已具備較完善技術創新體系,科研實力和創新實力得到了國家相關部門的高度認可,這是本集團多年來堅持不懈技術創新的必然結果,這既是榮譽,更是實力體現,更說明了無論是公司經營規模,還是本集團經營策略、社會形象等方面,獲得了各級政府、社會的廣泛認可,中央主流權威媒體也紛紛作了全面的報導。

2. 新加工廠投入生產、產銷量穩步上升

(1) 通過二零一二年年初緊張有序安排,順利完成新肉雞加工廠搬遷工作,肉雞屠宰量由原來每天約5.5 萬羽上升到每天約8 萬羽。

(2) 本集團籌建了一個新孵化場、一個新種雞場,改造原來的孵化廠,克服雞場偏僻,人員難招情況下新的孵化場和種雞場分別在二零一二年三月和四月份投入使用,由此迎來第一批的種雞苗。

(3) 通過對現有飼料廠進行部分設備改造,改成品人工裝車為輸送帶裝車,加強人員合理調配,加強不同生產工序間的溝通與銜接,提高生產效率,以滿足公司養殖量日益增長的需求,實現歷史性單月產量達新高,為保證正常供料提供堅實基礎。

(4) 在鞏固現有客戶基礎上拓展新客戶,在客戶量、產品品項、區域輻射和銷售總量上都有較好發展,完成汕頭、廣州、深圳、溫州經銷商建設,鮮品區域由閩南三角延伸到汕頭、福州;開發氣調包裝、研發調理品、深加工產品,提升產品附加值;與客戶合作開發小包裝超市專賣品,拓展大包裝等簡易包裝產品,減輕加工壓力;提高高價位元產品比例,為公司增量打下基礎。

業務展望 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

1. 加強科技創新、爭取更多專案立項

a) 以本集團榮獲國家級企業技術中心為契機,利用博士後工作站為平臺,並引進新博士開展專案研發,加強科技創新、努力提高技術含量,在飼料加工、飼養管理、疾病控制、新產品開發等方面技術進行自主創新,預期將提高我們的核心競爭力,實現跨越發展;

b) 企業技術中心獲得國家級認定後,國家將從項目立項、稅收減免、技術中心建設等方面給予重點扶持與資助,使企業具備承接國家產業升級、技術創新項目條件和能力,成為該領域新產品新技術引領者、產品標準制定者,推動整個行業技術進步,我們將充分利用現有國家認定企業技術中心、省工程技術研究中心等平臺,為企業爭取更多政策專案資金,積極準備申報“高新技術企業”,扎實謀劃“國家工程研究中心”申報的基礎性工作,這是推進本集團產業健康發展重要保障和有效途徑,更是提升龍頭企業競爭力必然選擇;

c) 探索夏季肉雞飼料營養指標調整方法,降低高價位原料用量,在保證養殖效果前提下降低飼料成本;制定不同季節肉雞飼料的硬度、直徑、含粉率標準,穩定飼料品質;

d) 規範用藥管理,隨藥殘問題日益成為關注焦點,本集團將嚴把藥物進口關,把好肉雞飼養休藥關,把好肉品檢測關,規避各種市場風險;肉雞部加強對肉雞飼養指導、培訓、提高飼養成績,服務部加強對現代化雞舍指導工作,確保現代化雞舍投入能取得好的飼養成績;

2. 強化內部管理,夯實發展基礎

(1) 節能減耗降成本,狠抓品質上臺階

隨著生產規模擴大,本集團面對生產原、燃、材料、勞動力成本不斷上漲和凍品價格持續低迷及設備逐漸老化等多重挑戰,各生產單位應做好節能減耗降成本,從每一細小環節的做起,加大現場管理監督力度,嚴格管理,降低維修成本及配件成本;

(2) 嚴格控制採購成本、保證採購物資品質。

完善採購管理制度,實現比質比價採購,嚴控毛雞配送時效及驗收標準、做好供應商開發和評估、嚴控原輔材料、勞保用品、包裝物、機器設備採購費用;拓寬採購管道,減少中間環節,以將原料採購往產糧區前移;

(3) 狠抓安全不放鬆,重視環保求發展。

a) 加強現場安全管理,加強員工安全、消防知識培訓;做好本集團安全生產標準化級別評定申報、審核,開展以整改為主要內容“查隱患,抓整改”工作,本集團將對重點區域,重點設備、關鍵崗位突出問題和薄弱環節進行綜合整治,以利用標準化、消防安全四個能力建設為安全管理工作標準化之依據;

b) 做好加工廠汙水處理運行管理,做好現有各個廠、場環保設施良好運行,確保其達到環保要求,在新專案建設工程中,做好相關論證、審批以及在建設工程環保相關要素的投入。

3. 找准市場定位,實行差異化行銷策略

克服市場行情波動因素,增加廣告投入, 提高品牌知名度,找准市場定位, 制定切實可行行銷策略,實行差異化行銷策略,依託本集團品牌優勢和產品品質贏得市場,開拓西南地區新市場,擴大廣州、深圳區域,加快產業佈局,提高雞源利用率,提高高附加值產品銷售比例,開發小速食市場,鞏固發展批發市場,加強商超、氣調包裝、調理品、鮮品等業務銷售力度,解決產品串貨問題,規避貨款風險,做好物流配送,加強銷售團隊建設,全體業務員應發揚釘子精神和務實、誠信、勤快工作作風,把豐富市場經驗和準確科學市場調查結合起來,在不斷發展中贏取市場佔有率。

4. 注重員工素質教育,構建人才梯隊建設

(1) 注重員工素質教育,形成“廣納群賢、人盡其才、充滿活力、適合本集團發展才是最好人才”用人機制,樹立“立事先立人,成事必成人”用人理念,始終把人才培養放在首位,實現“吸引人才、留住人才”人才戰略,注重內部人才培養,制定後備人才、骨幹培養計畫,結合本集團發展實際需要引進部份專業人員,構建人才梯隊建設、員工職業生涯規劃,培育沉澱有森寶文化的中堅力量,為森寶新的建設和發展積蓄力量;

(2) 各級主管是建立學習型組織部門帶頭人,透過開展多種形式培訓教育方式,有互動式培訓、教案式培訓、看錄影培訓、傳幫帶、以老帶新等,強調資訊回饋、資訊共用的學習方式,開展以解決問題式的培訓,堅持實際案例說教模式,針對工作中出現新問題,就事論事,廣開言路,總結經驗或教訓,這種培訓方式,既解決工作中實際問題,又使員工得到教育;注重企業文化建設,將企業文化建設定格在增強企業凝聚力、感召力上,我們激勵員工的企業使命將有助完成生產經營目標任務,調動員工工作積極性、主動性和創造性,在本集團形成心齊、氣順、勁足的良好氛圍。

資料來源: 森寶食品 (01089) 全年業績公告
集團主席 林慶麟 發行股本(股) 1,660M
票面值 港元 0.1 市價總值 (港元) 515M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2022 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend