Monday, November 30, 2020
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
SHANGHAI TONVA
HKEx Stock Code : 01103 
 
Corporate Profile
Principally engaged in trading of asphalt, trading of fuel oil, provision of logistic services and road and bridge construction in the People's Republic of China (¡§PRC¡¨). The Group offers ¡§one-stop¡¨ solutions to customers ranging from procurement, storage and delivery of asphalt and fuel oil. In addition, the Company will transfer the listing from GEM to the Main Board of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong. Dealings will commence on 16 July 2012.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2012

In 2012, facing severe international economic environment and the central government's moderate tightening measures, the Group realigned part of its business structure in a timely and effectively manner in response to changes in market demand and further optimized the resource allocation for its major business segments, which resulted in improvement of its overall profitability. Despite the sluggish economic environment, the Group still managed to achieve steady business growth during the year. For the twelve months ended 31 December 2012, turnover, gross profit and net profit of the Group were approximately RMB4,422,014,000, RMB247,428,000 and RMB130,594,000, respectively, representing an increase of approximately 37.3%, 28.9% and 45.9% when compared with last year. During the year, the Group proceeded steadily with the construction of various road and bridge projects, meanwhile the Group also actively participated in market competition and won the bidding of several large road and bridge projects. During the year, the petrochemical product supply chain service business generated excellent synergies with both fuel oil trading business and asphalt trading business having recorded encouraging growth in their results. The fuel oil trading business grew rapidly. With diversified types of fuel oil, broader customer base and enhanced competitive edge, the business became the growth engine for the Group which drove the overall earnings of the Group. Turnover of the fuel oil trading business was approximately RMB3,079,498,000, representing a significant increase of approximately 67.6% over last year, and gross profit was approximately RMB129,993,000, representing a significant increase of approximately 11 8.1% over last year. The rapid growth of the business was mainly attributable to the fact that the Group developed new fuel oil, proactively sought for major premier customers and further explored overseas trade market during the period under review, which helped continuously increase the market share of our products. As to the asphalt trading business, the Group maintained stable sales and maximized the profit during the year under review, which was mainly due to the strengthening of the Group's cooperation with powerful large suppliers and timely and accurate understanding of market trends of asphalt price, as well as the Group's selectively increasing supply volume to clients with high margins in its sale process. Moreover, with the commencement of construction for the Shanghai Disneyland project, the growth of Shanghai's demand for asphalt will also contribute to better earning expectation of the Group's asphalt trading business for the next year.

Business Operations

The Group is a conglomerate incorporating the road and bridge construction and the petrochemical product supply chain services. The road and bridge construction business mainly comprises the construction of highways and municipal roads in the PRC. The petrochemical product supply chain service business mainly comprises the provision of one-stop services including purchase, storage and transportation to the Group's customers based on its well-established logistics system, covering fuel oil trading business, asphalt trading business and the auxiliary logistics services provided for fuel oil trading business and asphalt trading business.

Road and Bridge Construction Business

For the year ended 31 December 2012, turnover for the Group's road and bridge construction business was approximately RMB859,076,000 (2011 : approximately RMB920,354,000), down by approximately 6.7% as compared with that of last year, which was mainly due to the difference in concentration of completion schedule of construction projects. Turnover of the road and bridge construction business accounted for approximately 19.4% of the Group's total turnover.

For the year ended 31 December 2012, gross profit of the Group's road and bridge construction business was approximately RMB82,027,000 (2011 : approximately RMB91,618,000), representing a decrease of approximately 10.5% from last year, whereas gross margin decreased from approximately 10.0% last year to approximately 9.5% in the reporting period.

Turnover and gross profit of the business decreased over last year, which was mainly due to Nantong Road and Bridge's proactive exploration on the structural adjustment of construction projects in 2012, including (i) gradually disposed of some ordinary projects with low efficiency and difficulty in collection of payment; (ii) kept strengthening the internal control and management and considered the cost control, refined management and collection of receivables as key indicators to assess the efficiency of the projects under construction; and (iii) undertook new projects more prudently and scientifically instead of simply seeking scale expansion.

For the year ended 31 December 2012, the backlog of bid-winning construction contracts not yet recognized as revenue amounted to approximately RMB444 million, most of which will be completed within the next 12 to 14 months.

Petrochemical Product Supply Chain Service Business

The business arm comprises the provision of one-stop services including purchase, storage and transportation to the Group's customers based on its well-established logistics service system, covering fuel oil trading business and asphalt trading business. With sound business footholds in place, the Group has extended its presence from Shanghai to Jiangsu, Jiangxi, Anhui, Zhejiang, Hubei and Henan and even to overseas market during the year under review. Turnover from the petrochemical product supply chain service business for the year was approximately RMB3,562,938,000 (2011 : approximately RMB2,300,331,000), accounting for approximately 80.6% of the Group's total turnover.

This business arm is summarised by segments as follow:

Fuel Oil Trading Business

For the year ended 31 December 2012, turnover of the Group's fuel oil trading business was approximately RMB3,079,498,000 (2011 : approximately RMB1,837,160,000), representing a significant increase of approximately 67.6% over last year and accounting for approximately 69.6% of the Group's total turnover.

For the year ended 31 December 2012, gross profit of the Group's fuel oil trading business was approximately RMB129,993,000 (2011 : approximately RMB59,591,000), representing a significant increase of approximately 11 8.1% over last year, whereas gross margin also increased from 3.2% to 4.2%. The surge in gross margin was mainly attributable to the fact that the Group developed new fuel oil and proactively sought for major premier customers, which helped continuously increase the market share of our products. Meanwhile, the Group kept optimizing its customer portfolio by developing major premier customers and improved the quality of its products and services so as to maintain stable growth of the gross margin.

Asphalt Trading Business

For the year ended 31 December 2012, turnover of the Group's asphalt trading business was approximately RMB444,879,000 (2011 : approximately RMB403,412,000), representing an increase of approximately 10.3% over the corresponding period of last year and accounting for approximately 10.1% of the Group's total turnover.

Gross margin of the asphalt trading business was approximately 7.4%, similar to that of last year. Gross margin maintained stable growth, mainly due to the Company's reasonable control of inventory level and strengthening market analysis and forecast to reasonably avoid the risk rising from the price fluctuation of asphalt.

For the year ended 31 December 2012, gross profit of the Group's asphalt trading business was approximately RMB32,767,000 (2011 : approximately RMB29,692,000), representing an increase of approximately 10.4% over last year. The increase was mainly because the Group maintained stable sales and maximized the profit during the year under review, which was mainly due to the strengthening of the Group's cooperation with powerful large suppliers and timely and accurate understanding of market trends of asphalt price, as well as the Group's selectively increasing supply volume to clients with high margins in its sale process. Moreover, with the commencement of construction for the Shanghai Disneyland project, the growth of Shanghai's demand for asphalt will also contribute to better earning expectation of the Company's asphalt trading business for the next year.

Logistics Business

Logistics business mainly comprises the provision of auxiliary services to fuel oil trading and asphalt trading businesses to enable the Group to provide one-stop supply chain services to its customers. For the twelve months ended 31 December 2012, turnover of the Group's logistics business was approximately RMB38,561,000 (2011 : approximately RMB59,759,000), representing a decrease of approximately 35.5% from last year. The decrease was mainly attributable to a decrease in revenue from storage resulting from the less storage of asphalt and fuel oil to reduce risks from volatile asphalt and fuel oil prices, as well as a drop in revenue from transportation business due to the adoption of direct sales (i.e., skipping the handling through the Company's oil tanks) for certain business and the self-collection of products by some customers of our petrochemical product supply chain service business, for which the transportation costs were also borne by themselves. Logistics business is aimed to enable the Group to provide one-stop services to its customers and remains one of the main supports to maintain our competitive edge.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2012

The ¡§Twelfth Five-Year Plan¡¨ of China has successfully entered into its second year. Driven by the Twelfth Five- Year Development Plan for Comprehensive Traffic and Transportation System, the Group's road and bridge business succeeded in bidding for a number of road and bridge projects during the year. It is expected that the Group's road and bridge construction business will continue to benefit from the national public transportation policy with steady growth. For the year ended 31 December 2012, the construction contracts of the Group signed but not yet recognized as revenue amounted to approximately RMB444 million, most of which will be completed within the next 12 to 14 months. With the commencement of construction for projects such as Shanghai Disneyland Park and the coastal development projects in Northern Jiangsu province, we are confident to win the bidding for more projects. The Group has confidence in achieving good development in road and bridge construction business in the coming year.

As to the petrochemical product supply chain service business, the Group will continue to utilize the advantages of ¡§one-stop¡¨ logistic management and make full use of the synergies of the logistics service systems, fuel oil trading and asphalt trading businesses. The Group will also continue to develop new fuel oil and seek further expansion of overseas market for fuel oil trading business while consolidating its existing trade relationship and maintaining key client relationships. With the gradual enhancement of bargaining power and continuous expansion of business scale of the Group, we believe that the business will maintain sustainable growth. Looking forward, the Group will continue to actively explore markets in Shanghai and the neighboring provinces and cities and overseas market to expand our customer base and improve our market competitiveness as well as to explore and achieve additional potential market shares, so as to be better positioned for the Group's future developments. Driven by the State's ¡§Twelfth Five-Year Plan¡¨, it is expected that the domestic demand for asphalt will rise continuously on the increase in infrastructure projects. Also with the launch of the Shanghai Disneyland project, the Group believes that the asphalt trading business will maintain steady growth. Meanwhile, leveraging on the existing scale of business, the Group will also continue to expand its customer base and enhance its market competitiveness to increase the profit contribution to the Group.

Looking forward, the Group will adjust its operation strategies of each business segment in a timely manner in line with the market demand to maximize the synergies among the business segments, so as to promote overall steady growth of its profitability. Meanwhile, the Group will continue to optimize its capital allocation to improve its overall profitability, so as to bring long-term and more fruitful return for the shareholders who have been paying close attention to the development of the Group.

Source: Shanghai Tonva (01103) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman Qian Wenhua Issued Capital (shares) 456M
Par Value RMB 0.1 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 360M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2020 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2021年4月13日星期二
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
上海棟華
HKEx 股份編號 : 01103 
 
公司簡介
主要在中國從事瀝青貿易、燃料油貿易、提供物流服務及路橋建設。集團為客戶提供瀝青及燃料油採購、儲存及付運一站式服務。另外,集團於二零一二年七月十六日開始,由創業板轉至香港聯合交易所有限公司主板掛牌交易。




業務回顧 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

二零一二年,在國際經濟形勢嚴峻和中央政策適度緊縮的環境下,本集團順應市場需求變化,及時有效地局部調整了業務結構,同時進一步對主要業務板塊的資源進行了優化配置,令整體業務盈利能力得到提升,在相對低迷的經濟環境中仍錄得年內業務穩定增長。截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止十二個月,本集團營業額、毛利及淨利潤分別錄得約人民幣4,422,014,000元、247,428,000元及 130,594,000元,比去年增長約37.3 %、28.9%及 45.9%。年內,本集團不僅穩步推進各個路橋項目的建設,同時,本集團還積極參與市場競爭,陸續中標數個大型路橋項目。年內石化產品供應鏈服務發揮了極好的協同效應,燃料油貿易業務和瀝青貿易業務的業績均錄得可喜增長。燃料油貿易業務增長迅速,不僅豐富了油品種類,擴大了客戶群,亦提高了市場競爭力,是集團業績增長的亮點,帶動了本集團的整體盈利。燃料油貿易業務營業額約為人民幣3,079,498,000元,比去年躍升約67.6%,毛利約為人民幣 129,993,000元,比去年躍升約 118.1%。該業務快速發展主要由於集團於回顧期內開發了新的燃料油品種,同時積極開發大型優質客戶,並進一步發展海外貿易市場,產品市場份額不斷提高。瀝青貿易業務方面,由於本集團加強與實力較強的大供應商的合作,及時準確地把握了瀝青價格的市場動態,同時在銷售環節,有選擇性的加大對高毛利客戶的供應量,使得瀝青銷售量於回顧年內保持穩定,並實現了利潤最大化。同時,上海迪士尼項目的開建,加大了上海地區的瀝青需求,將會對本集團下一年度的瀝青銷售帶來較好的盈利預期。

業務營運

本集團是一家集路橋建設、石化產品供應鏈服務為一體的集團企業。路橋建設業務主要是在中國承建高速公路和市政道路。石化產品供應鏈服務業務主要是運用集團健全的物流體系為客戶提供採購、倉儲及運輸等一站式服務,該業務主要包含燃料油貿易業務、瀝青貿易業務,以及為燃料油貿易及瀝青貿易提供配套服務的物流業務。

路橋建設業務

截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止年度,本集團的路橋建設業務營業額約為人民幣859,076,000元(二零一一年:約為人民幣 920,354,000元),比去年下降約 6.7%,下降主要是由於工程項目完成時間的集中度差異所導致。路橋建設業務的收入佔本集團總營業額約 19.4%。

截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止年度, 本集團之路橋建設業務毛利約為人民幣82,027,000元(二零一一年:約為人民幣 91,618,000元),比去年下降約 10.5%,毛利率則由去年約 10.0%下降至本報告期內的約 9.5 %。

該業務營業額及毛利比去年有所下降,主要原因是 2012 年,南通路橋積極探索工程項目結構的調整。一是逐漸清理一些效益低,回款較為困難的普通工程;二是不斷加強內部控制管理,將成本控制、精細化管理以及應收款的回收等因素作為考查在建工程效益的重點;三是在承接新工程的選擇上,更加審慎科學,而不再單純尋求規模。

截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止年度,該業務已中標但尚未確認收入的合同金額約為人民幣 4.44 億元,大部分項目將於未來 12至14個月內完成。

石化產品供應鏈服務業務

該業務為本集團運用健全的物流服務體系為客戶提供採購、倉儲及運輸等一站式服務,該業務主要包含燃料油貿易及瀝青貿易業務。目前,集團已構建良好的佈局,業務已由最初的上海市拓展至江蘇省、江西省、安徽省、浙江省、湖北省和河南省等地,並於回顧年度已開始擴展至海外市場。本年度石化產品供應鏈服務業務的營業額約為人民幣 3,562,938,000元(二零一一年:約為人民幣2,300,331,000元),佔本集團總營業額約80.6 %。

該業務的業務構成如下:

燃料油貿易業務

截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止年度,本集團的燃料油貿易業務營業額約為人民幣3,079,498,000元(二零一一年:約為人民幣1,837,160,000元),比去年躍升約 67.6%,燃料油業務佔本集團總營業額約 69.6%。

截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止年度,本集團之燃料油貿易業務毛利約為人民幣129,993,000元(二零一一年:約為人民幣59,591,000元),比去年躍升約118.1%,而毛利率也由3.2 %上升至 4.2 %。毛利迅速上升主要由於公司開發了新的燃料油品種,同時積極開發大型優質客戶,產品市場份額不斷提高。同時不斷優化客戶結構、緊抓優質大型客戶,提高產品質量和服務水平,保持毛利率穩定增長。

瀝青貿易業務

截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止年度,本集團的瀝青貿易業務營業額約為人民幣444,879,000元(二零一一年:約為人民幣 403,412,000元),比去年同期上升約 10.3 %。瀝青貿易業務的收入佔本集團總營業額約 10.1%。

瀝青貿易業務的毛利率與去年相當,約 7.4 %。毛利率保持穩定的主要原因是公司合理控制存貨數量,加強市場分析和預測,合理規避波動的瀝青價格帶來的風險。

截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止年度,本集團的瀝青貿易業務毛利約人民幣 32,767,000元(二零一一年:約為人民幣29,692,000元),比去年上升約 10.4%。毛利上升主要是由於本集團加強與實力較強的大供應商的合作,及時準確地把握了瀝青價格的市場動態,同時在銷售環節,有選擇性的加大對高毛利客戶的供應量,使得瀝青銷售量於回顧年內保持穩定,並實現了利潤最大化。同時,上海迪士尼項目的開建,加大了上海地區的瀝青需求,將會對公司下一年度的瀝青銷售帶來較好的盈利預期。

物流業務

物流業務主要是為燃料油貿易及瀝青貿易提供配套服務,從而使集團能夠為客戶提供一站式供應鏈服務。截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止十二個月,本集團的物流業務營業額約為人民幣 38,561,000元(二零一一年:約人民幣 59,759,000元),比去年下降約 35.5%。該業務下降的主要原因是公司為控制價格波動的風險,控制瀝青及燃料油的存貨量,從而導致倉儲收入的減少;另外,公司對部分業務採取了直達的銷售方式(即沒有在公司油庫中轉),而部分石化產品供應鏈的客戶採取自行提貨的方式,因而導致運輸業務收入減少。物流業務的主要作用在於幫助集團能夠為客戶提供一站式服務,目前仍然是集團保持競爭力的有力保障之一。

業務展望 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

國家「十二•五」規劃已順利進入第二年,本年度本集團路橋業務在《「十二•五」綜合交通運輸體系規劃》的帶動下已順利中標多個路橋項目,預計接下來集團路橋建設業務將繼續受惠於國家公共交通政策,獲得穩步增長。截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止,本集團已簽訂但尚未確認收入的建設合同金額約為人民幣4.44億元,大部分將於未來12至14個月內完成,而隨著上海迪士尼樂園項目和江蘇北部沿海開發等項目的陸續開工,相信還能中標更多工程。本集團有信心使路橋建設業務在來年取得良好發展。

石化產品供應鏈服務方面,本集團將繼續發揮「一站式」物流管理的優勢,充分發揮物流服務體系和燃料油貿易以及瀝青貿易業務的協同效應。繼續開發燃料油新品種,在不斷鞏固現有貿易關係和維護重點客戶關係的同時,尋求海外燃料油貿易業務的進一步發展。隨著集團議價能力的逐步提升和業務規模的不斷擴大,相信該業務將獲得持續增長。未來,本集團將繼續積極開發上海及臨近省市市場,不斷開拓海外市場,擴大客戶群,提高市場競爭力,挖掘和爭取更多的潛在市場份額,期望該業務能為集團的未來發展取得更有利的位置。在國家「十二•五」規劃的帶動下,預計國內瀝青的需求會隨著基建項目的增加而繼續上升,再加上上海迪士尼項目的推動,本集團相信瀝青貿易業務將會繼續保持穩定增長,而本集團亦會在現有的基礎上,繼續擴大客戶群,提高市場競爭力,以提高該業務佔本集團盈利的比例。

展望未來,本集團將根據市場需求及時調整各業務板塊的運營方針,致力達到業務板塊協同效益的最大化,實現業務整體盈利穩步增長。同時,集團將繼續優化資本配置,提高整體盈利能力,為長期以來關注本集團發展的股東們帶來更長遠和豐厚的回報。

資料來源: 上海棟華 (01103) 全年業績公告
集團主席 錢文華 發行股本(股) 456M
票面值 人民幣 0.1 市價總值 (港元) 360M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend