Monday, January 25, 2021
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
CHINA ENERGINE
HKEx Stock Code : 01185 
 
Corporate Profile
The principal activities are manufacture and sales of wind energy related products, sales of electricity from operation of wind farm, manufacture and distribution of elevator motors, trading of chemical materials, development, manufacture and distribution of communication products, ITS, broadband systems, equipment and accessories.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2012

Business of Wind Energy

In 2012, the directdrive wind turbine developed by the Group with proprietary intellectual property rights participated in fierce competition in the domestic market which is currently a buyers' market, and was highly recognized by wind farm developers within the industry for its simple structure, high reliability, high efficiency and low operation and maintenance costs. The Group continued to give full play to the advantages of technology, quality and service of CASC directdrive wind turbines. On this basis, the Group capitalised on its products' leading edge and achieved cost control by adopting the strategy of technology advancement and batch production through research and development, thereby achieving high supply chain performance and enhanced cost effectiveness to proactively address challenges. Through Inner Mongolia Wind Turbine General Assembling Plant, Gansu Wind Turbine General Assembling Plant and Jiangsu Energine Wind Turbine General Assembling Plant, the Group realized mass production of a number of self-developed models (especially 1.5MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind turbine, 2MW permanent-magnet directdrive wind turbine and 2MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind turbine), and adopted the strategy of establishing good relationship with several provincial and autonomous regions' governments to gain their supports and leveraging on provincial and autonomous regions' quotas for wind energy to obtain more wind resources in seeking more production orders for wind turbines, thereby increasing our market share.

At present, the Group has considerable wind energy resources in various major wind power bases planned by the State, including Wulatehouqi in Inner Mongolia, Jiuquan City and Wuwei City in Gansu, Ningde City in Fujian, Chuxiong City in Yunnan and Tieling City in Liaoning, laying a robust foundation for the Group's batch production of wind turbines during the year, which in turn will bring in promising income to the Group.

Since the directdrive wind turbines are characterized by gearless drive, the use of low-speed largetorque generators, full-power convertor and strong resistance to grid voltage fluctuations, their advantages include low wear and tear, high efficiency of electricity generation, small size, light weight, easy to maintain and low operating cost when compared with the traditional wind turbines. As such, the directdrive wind turbines, in particular, the 1.5MW and 2MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind turbines being launched mainly by the Group from now onwards have visible optimism in the market. In addition, the AC-DC-AC total inverter grid-connection technology employed by directdrive wind turbines can meet the standards under the ¡§Design regulations for grid-connection technology of large-scale wind farms issued by National Energy Administration in 2011, which provided a series of requirements such as low-voltage ride-through, grid compatibility and power test, bringing rare opportunities to the Group's wind turbine business.

In 2012, the Group sold a total of 16 sets of 2MW wind turbine and 143 sets of 1.5MW wind turbine.

Meanwhile, the Group also successfully entered into sales contracts for 240,000 KW 2MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind turbine (120 sets) which will be delivered in 2013, including the sales contract for 200,000 KW 2MW excitation magnetic wind turbines in Yumen City, Gansu, with Huadian New Energy and the sales contract for 40,000 KW 2MW excitation magnetic wind turbines in Xiapu City, Fujian, with Energine Min Jian.

Research and Development of Technology

During the first half of 2012, the Group has identified 1.5MW and 2MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind turbines as its flagship products in the future. Based on wind farm conditions such as wind speed, air density and altitude, we researched and developed 1.5MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind turbines with wind wheel diameters of 77, 83 and 88 meters and 2MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind turbines with wind wheel diameters of 90, 93, 97 and 101 meters.

In September 2011, the Group established a science and technology committee, which formed a research and development project team on 2MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind turbines to undertake the special research on intellectual property of 2MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind turbines. The Group has applied for 4 patents for invention and 7 patents for utility model and registered 5 softwares in relation to wind energy in 2012. One of the invention patents was recognized as outstanding invention by the China Academy of Launch Vehicle Technology (¡§CALT¡¨). We completed the installation of the prototype of 2MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind turbine in June 2012, which is currently in good operating condition at full capacity. In 2013, a project on the research and development of 3MW permanent-magnet directdrive wind turbine will be pursued.

Production Management

In 2012, during the process of batch production of 1.5MW excitation magnetic and 2MW permanent magnetic directdrive wind turbines, the management system and business process suitable for batch production were further improved. The Group has clearly clarified the driving department for the management of scientific research and production with enhanced management planning. Through special project plan and deployment manoeuvring, orderly batch production of wind turbines was ensured under the guidance of the plans. The management procedure was reorganized with clear-cut definition of responsibilities and duties between different departments. Thus we can achieve efficient operation of personnel movement, logistics, cash flows and information flows in the various processes of sales, planning, design, production, purchasing and finance, as well as effective closed-loop management and control.

In 2012, the Group's focus of production management was on strengthening of quality assurance management. The Group improved all aspects of quality control according to the characteristics of directdrive wind turbines and formulated the Procedures for the Treatment of the Parts and Components with Abnormal Quality, the Procedures for the Treatment of the Wind Farm with Abnormal Quality and the Procedures for the Treatment of the Plant with Abnormal Quality. Also, the Group established the Quality Tracking System for the Installation of Wind Turbines which needed measures to be taken to follow up and confirm the effects in a timely manner. Furthermore, the Group organized quality engineers to prepare the quality control requirements for the parts and components according to the degree of importance and the level of risk of various parts and components, and specified the quality requirements for, among others, the manufacturing, testing, inspection, packaging and delivery of the parts and components, based on the national standards and technical specifications.

In addition, the Group included the quality requirements for the parts and components in contracts, which resulted in the advancement of quality control and the increased emphasis on product quality by suppliers, hence product quality was effectively improved, quality disputes were reduced and product quality risk was lowered. The Group successively completed the preparation of the quality control requirements for key parts and components of the 1.5MW excitation magnetic wind turbines, 2MW permanent magnetic wind turbines and 2MW excitation magnetic wind turbines, and established a team of quality engineers in order to enhance the detection capacities for the parts and components through purchase of the detection equipment, provide scientific basis for the evaluation of quality of large parts and components for acceptance such as the nacelle, hub and tower of wind turbines and ensured the quality of the wind turbine assembling.

The Group focused its efforts on the strengthening of the safety check and risk management. The Group implemented the comprehensive supervision and inspection on subsidiaries and investigated 29 potential safety risks, carried out the monthly safety self-inspection activities and thoroughly investigated the potential safety risks down-to-earth with ¡§zero tolerance¡¨, organized the staff to study the safety risks at various posts, proper preventive measures and emergency treatment measures, and carried out drills on the fire safety emergency plan in the Inner Mongolia Industrial Park which effectively improved the emergency treatment capacities of the front-line staff. Safety slogans and logos were posted, and various safety promotion materials were distributed at public places, staff dormitory and production workshops of each plant zone of subsidiaries. Experienced safety officers were hired to give safety training lectures. Safety knowledge tests were carried out on all middle-level executives of the Group and all the staff were educated on safety during festival days. Subsidiaries under the Group had signed production safety notifications with all of their staff, which not only enhanced the safety awareness of the staff, but also further refined the production safety management and ensured that no material accidents occurred throughout the year.

Trading of Materials

In 2012, BEI continued the trading business of chemical raw materials in connection with production of wind turbine blades and recorded a significant increase.

Wind Farm Operations

The Group's wind farm operations comprise a wind farm controlled and operated by the Group in the CASC Long Yuan (Benxi) wind farm of Liaoning Benxi, installed with 29 sets of 850KW wind turbines with a capacity of 24,650KW; three wind farms invested and constructed by the Group: the Jilin Tongyu wind farm of Jilin Longyuan, installed with 236 sets of 850KW wind turbines with a capacity of 200,000KW; the Jiangsu Rudong wind farm of Jiangsu Longyuan, installed with 100 sets of 1.5MW wind turbines with a capacity of 150,000KW and the Datang Wanyuan Xinghe wind farm of Inner Mongolia Xinghe, installed with 55 sets of 900KW directdrive wind turbines with a capacity of 49,500KW.

In addition, Energine Min Jian New Energy Investment Co., Ltd., the Group's associated company, formally engaging in offshore and land wind power projects in eastern Fujian through its subsidiary, Yingkou Wind Power Generation Co., Ltd., secured market orders for the Group for the purchase of 2MW directdrive wind turbine models produced by the Group.

Business of New Materials

Jiangsu Aerospace Wan Yuan REPM Motor Co., Ltd., controlled and operated by the Group, is a hightech enterprise which specializes in the research and development, manufacture, and sales of rareearth permanent-magnet gearless traction machines for elevators. The ¡§¯è¤Ñ¸U·½¡¨ branded rare-earth permanent-magnet gearless traction machines and its driving control system researched and developed by the company itself had filled the technological gap of the domestic gearless elevator sector.

Wuxi CASC Energine Xindali Electricity Co., Ltd. (¡§Wuxi Wind Turbine Plant¡¨), the Group's associated company, is engaged in batch production of 900KW and 1.5MW generators. Its selfdeveloped 1.5MW excitation magnetic directdrive wind power generator, with application of many new technologies, was awarded the First Prize of Outstanding Contribution to Science and Technology Progress in 2011 by CALT. Therefore, the Group is equipped with the internal capacity to supply core parts and components of wind turbines, including blades and generators, thereby reducing its reliance on upstream suppliers of the wind turbine supply chain for purchasing generators and controlling the supply risk of the wind turbine supply chain and production cost.

Business of Automotive Component Parts

Automotive engine management systems

Beijing Delphi Wan Yuan Engine Management Systems Co., Ltd, a jointly controlled entity, is a leading supplier in the domestic automotive electronic fuel injection market with a stable market share, ranking the second nationwide and supplies to almost all major domestic automobile manufacturers. As for export sales, its products are sold to automobile manufacturers in Europe and North America.

The jointly controlled entity recorded sales revenue of HK$3,351.56 million in 2012, representing an increase of HK$302.11 million year-on-year. Its sales expansion and costs reduction were successfully achieved.

Automotive sealing systems

Beijing Wanyuan-Henniges Sealing Systems Co., Ltd., a jointly controlled entity, is a company specializing in manufacturing of medium-to-high class automotive sealing products in the domestic market. Its quality control standards are on par with the international advanced level. The jointly controlled entity not only realized the development and ancillary items to the medium-to-high class models in the domestic market, but also attained the system standards applicable to Germany, France, United States, Japan and South Korea with its products.

The jointly controlled entity recorded sales revenue of HK$763.48 million in 2012, representing an increase of HK$186.24 million year-on-year.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2012

In May 2012, the Company entered into agreements on joint research and development with various international and domestic renowned colleges, institutions and corporations in an effort to realize batch production of high-quality graphene and high-performance energy storage battery pack leveraging on their proprietary graphene extraction technology. Graphene, a kind of new material with singular flake structure composed of carbon atoms, is one of the best conductive materials in the world. The anode material of lithium ion battery made by graphene is able to significantly increase the energy storage capacity and shorten charging time of the battery, thus effectively resolving the bottleneck problem of applying lead-acid battery and traditional lithium ion battery to electric vehicles. The energy storage device of graphene is characterized by extra-long recycling life and high current during the process of charging and discharging, therefore there is huge market room of graphene-based new battery anode material and super capacitor under the research and development. Currently, the above research work has achieved certain stage results, and industrial production of the establishing project will commence after substantive results have been achieved later this year.

Looking ahead, the Group will continue to improve the progress in domestic production of wind turbines, focus on the development of 3MW and 5MW wind turbines in line with the Twelfth Fiveyear Plan to capture the future market share of wind turbines and increase cooperation opportunities with other large-scale power generation groups, refine the batch production of rare-earth motors and secure financing for the Group. We will further expand the scale of energy conservation and environmental protection business as well as strengthen our internal management to ensure the sustainable development of the Group and create greater benefits for shareholders in wealth and good reputation.

Source: China Energine (01185) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman Han Shuwang Issued Capital (shares) 3,969M
Par Value HKD 0.1 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 1,707M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2020年11月27日星期五
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
中國航天萬源
HKEx 股份編號 : 01185 
 
公司簡介
主要業務為從事風力發電相關產品之製造及出售、出售來自風場運營之電力、製造及分銷升降機電機、化工材料貿易、開發、製造及分銷通訊產品、智能交通系統產品、寬帶系統、設備及配件。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

風力發電業務

2012年,本集團研發的具有自主知識產權的直驅風機以其結構簡單、可靠性高、效率高、運作維護成本低等優勢,參與國內現時屬買方市場的激烈市場競爭,贏得了業內風場開發商的高度認可,本集團不斷發揮航天直驅風機技術、質量和服務等優勢。在這基礎上,以直驅風機研發提昇技術和批量生產為策略,發揮產品優勢、不斷加強控制成本和建設高效的供應鏈,提昇成本效益,積極應對挑戰;通過內蒙古風機總裝廠、甘肅風機總裝廠和江蘇萬源風機總裝廠,已實現多個自主研發型號(特別是1.5MW電勵磁直驅風機、2MW永磁直驅風機和2MW電勵磁直驅風機)的批量生產,並與多個省、自治區政府建立良好關係策略,爭取支持,把握各省、自治區風電配額,以獲取更多風資源,換取更多生產風機訂單,從而增加市場份額。

目前,本集團在國家規劃的各大風電基地,包括內蒙烏拉特後旗、甘肅酒泉市和武威市、福建寧德市、雲南楚雄市及遼寧鐵嶺市,均佔有可觀的資源,這將為集團本年風機批產打下堅定基礎,為集團帶來可觀收入。

由於直驅風力發電機具有無齒輪箱、採用低速大扭矩發電機、全功率變流、抗電網波動能力強等特點,相對傳統風力發電機,具有自身損耗低、發電效率高、尺寸小、重量輕、便於維護、運行成本低等優點,因此,直驅風力發電機,尤其是本集團今後主推的1.5MW和2MW電勵磁直驅風機,市場形勢看好。再者,由於直驅風機採用交-直-交全逆變併網技術,可滿足電網公司按國家能源局2011年「大型風電場併網設計技術規範」的標準,提出的低電壓穿越、電網適應性以及電能測試一系列要求,為本集團的直驅風機提供了難得機遇。

2012年,集團共出售16台2MW風機、143台1.5MW風機。

同時,集團又成功簽署了須2013年交付產品的24萬千瓦2MW電勵磁直驅風機(120台)銷售合同,包括與華電新能源簽署甘肅玉門市20萬千瓦2MW電勵磁風機銷售合同,及與航天閩箭簽署福建霞浦4萬千瓦2MW電勵磁風機銷售合同。

技術研發

2012年上半年,確定了1.5MW和2MW電勵磁直驅風機為今後主打產品。根據風速、空氣密度、海拔高度等風場環境,研製77米、83米、88米風輪直徑的1.5MW電勵磁直驅風機和90米、93米、97米、101米風輪直徑的2MW電勵磁直驅風機。

2011年9月成立的科學技術委員會,組建了2MW電勵磁直驅風機研發項目組,承擔2MW電勵磁直驅風機知識產權專題研究,2012年全年共申報風電發明專利4項、實用新型7項,登記軟件5項,一項發明專利獲中國運載火箭技術研究院(「火箭院」)院級優秀發明;2012年6月完成2MW電勵磁直驅風機樣機安裝,現時運轉狀態良好,達到了滿發狀態。2013年立項研發3MW永磁直驅風機。

生產管理

2012年,在進行1.5MW電勵磁和2MW永磁直驅風機批產過程中,進一步完善適應批生產的管理體系和業務流程。明確科研生產管理的牽頭部門,加強計劃管理,通過專題計劃和調度指揮,保證風機批產在計劃指導下有序進行;梳理管理流程,理順部門間分工協作的界限,實現在銷售、計劃、設計、生產、採購、財務等各環節中的人流、物流、資金流和資訊流高效營運,實現有效的閉環管理和控制。

2012年生產管理重點為強化質量管理,結合直驅風機的特點,加強各環節質量控制,建立了零部件質量異常處理流程、風場質量異常處理流程和工廠質量異常處理流程;建立了風機安裝質量跟蹤制度,及時採取措施進行效果跟蹤與確認;組織質量工程師根據不同零部件的重要程度及風險級別,編製了零部件質量控制要求,依據國家標準和技術規範要求,對零部件的製造、試驗、驗收、包裝、發運等環節做出規定並明確質量要求,把零部件質量控制要求納入合同之中,通過質量前移控制,提高了供應商對產品質量的重視程度,有較提高了產品質量,減少了過程質量糾紛,降低了產品質量風險。陸續完成了1.5MW電勵磁、2MW永磁和2MW電勵磁機型關鍵零部件的質量控制要求的編製工作,建立了質量工程師隊伍,通過購置檢測裝備,提升零部件檢測能力,為風機機艙、輪轂、塔筒等大型零部件的質量驗收提供科學評價依據,為風機整機質量提供了保證。

集團重點加強了安全檢查與隱患治理工作,對各附屬公司進行了全面的監督檢查,共查處安全隱患29處;展開了月度安全自查工作,對安全隱患切查到底,實行「零容忍」對待;組織員工學習各崗位工作的安全風險及正確的防範措施、應急處置措施,在內蒙產業園舉辦了消防安全應急預案演練,切實提高了一線生產員工的應急處理能力;在附屬公司各廠區的公共場所、員工宿舍、生產車間張貼安全標語和標誌,發放多種安全宣傳資料,聘請經驗安全主管進行安全培訓講座,對集團所有中層行政人員進行安全知識測試,對全體員工進行節日安全教育,本集團各公司與全體員工簽訂了安全生產告知書,既增強了員工的安全意識,也同時進一步細化了安全生產的管理,確保全年無重大安全事故發生。

材料貿易

2012年,北京萬源繼續經營與生產風機葉片相關化工原料的貿易業務,並錄得大幅度增加。

風場營運

集團營運之風場包括集團控股經營的遼寧本溪:航天龍源(本溪)風電場,容量2.65萬千瓦,安裝29台850KW風機;參與投資建設的三個風場,吉林龍源:吉林通榆風電場,容量20萬千瓦,安裝236台850KW風機;江蘇龍源:江蘇如東風電場,容量15萬千瓦,安裝100台1.5MW風機;及內蒙興和:大唐萬源興和風電場,容量4.95萬千瓦,安裝55台900KW直驅風機。

另外,聯營公司航天閩箭新能源投資股份有限公司通過其附屬公司營口風力發電股份有限公司正式發展閩東海上及陸地風電場項目,帶來集團訂單,採購本集團生產的2MW直驅風機型號。

新材料業務

集團控股經營的江蘇航天萬源稀土電機有限公司為專業研發、生產、銷售稀土永磁無齒輪電梯曳引機的高新技術企業。自主研發的「航天萬源」品牌稀土永磁無齒輪曳引機及其拖動控制系統,佔據了國內電梯無齒輪領域的缺乏技術空間。

集團聯營公司無錫航天萬源新大力電機有限公司(「無錫發電機廠」)經營900KW、1.5MW發電機批產,其自主研發的1.5MW電勵磁直驅風力發電機,運用多項新技術,榮獲火箭院2011年度科學技術進步突出貢獻一等獎,故此,本集團具備葉片、發電機等風機核心部件內部供應能力,減少依賴向風機供應鏈上游供應商採購發電機,控制了風機供應鏈的供應風險,並控制生產成本。

汽車零部件業務

汽車發動機管理系統

共同控制實體北京德爾福萬源發動機管理系統有限公司作為國內汽車電噴領域的主流供應商,具有穩定的市場佔有率,保持市場佔有率國內第二的地位,幾乎為所有國內主要汽車生產商供貨;外銷方面,產品銷往歐洲、北美等整車生產廠。

2012年實現銷售收入335,156萬港元,較上年增加30,211萬港元,其擴大銷量及降低成本目標順利完成。

汽車密封系統

共同控制實體北京萬源瀚德汽車密封系統有限公司是國內中高檔汽車密封產品的專業生產公司,在品質管制方面與國際先進水準接軌。公司不僅實現了對中國中、高檔車型的開發和配套,且產品滿足德、法、美、日、南韓等多種標準體系。

2012年實現銷售收入76,348萬港元,較上年增加18,624萬港元。

業務展望 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

2012年5月,本公司與國際、國內知名院校及企業簽署合作研發協議,研究利用其掌握的石墨烯提取技術,實現批產高質量石墨烯以及高效能的儲能電池組。石墨烯是一種由碳原子構成的單層片狀結構的新材料,是世界上導電性最好的材料之一,石墨烯的鋰離子電池負極材料能夠大幅度提高電池的儲能能力、縮短充電時間,有效解決鉛酸電池和傳統鋰離子電池在應用於電動汽車等方面的瓶頸問題;石墨烯儲能器件具有超長的充放電循環壽命、大電流充放電特性,故此,研發基於石墨烯的新型電池負極材料以及超級電容器,具有十分廣闊的市場空間。目前,上述研究工作已取得階段性成果,待今年取得實際性成果後,將啟動建設項目產業化。

展望未來,集團會持續完善風機國產化進程;重點發展3MW和5MW風機,配合國家十二五規劃,把握未來風機市場份額、鞏固與其他大規模電力集團開展合作機會;完善稀土電機批量生產;及做好集團融資工作,進一步增加節能、環保業務規模,加強內部管理,以確保集團持續發展,為股東造福,帶來財富及榮譽。


資料來源: 中國航天萬源 (01185) 全年業績公告
集團主席 韓樹旺 發行股本(股) 3,969M
票面值 港元 0.1 市價總值 (港元) 1,707M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2020 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend