Tuesday, April 13, 2021
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
KINGWELL GROUP
HKEx Stock Code : 01195 
 
Corporate Profile
Principally egaged in the manufacture and sale of printed circuit boards and printed circuit boards assembling products; and provision for service mount technology processing service, and property development.

Business Review - For the year ended June 30, 2012

Electronic Business

The Group is principally engaged in the electronic business. Its products have a broad range of applications in items such as mobile communication devices, consumer digital devices, automotive and medical devices.

During the Year, unfavourable market condition in the global economy continued to pose various challenges to the electronics industry. Both the Group's orders and average selling prices were under pressure amid intense market competition.

Rigid printed circuit boards (..RPCBs'') continued to remain as the Group's core business. Being one of the largest producers in Fujian and leveraging on its strong client base, the Group continued to receive stable orders from existing clients and maintained its market share in the region. However, owing to the uncertain market conditions, average selling prices have not yet rebounded to previous levels.

During the Year, revenue attributable from electronic business was RMB181,152,000 (2011: RMB250,134,000) representing 64.7% of the Group's total revenue. The electronic business recorded a loss of RMB150,731,000, as compared to a loss of RMB108,685,000 in last year.

Property Development Business

The residential development project ..Anlu Taihe Paradise'' at Liang Ji Bei Road, Anlu Economic Development District in Anlu city, Hubei province in the People's Republic of China (the ..PRC'') is wholly owned by the Group and is having positive contribution to the Group. The project comprises three phases, with a total gross floor area of approximately 272,568 square meters. The project marked the successful entry by the Group into the property development business and provided strong support in achieving the strategy of business diversification and generated new sources of income in order to improve the Group results during the Year.

During the Year, revenue attributable from property development business was approximately RMB98,835,000 (2011: RMB104,443,000), representing 35.3% of the Group's total revenue. The property development business recorded a profit of RMB22,506,000, as compared to a profit of RMB15,581,000 in last year.

Geographic Information

Geographically, sales within the PRC (excluding Hong Kong and Taiwan) remained the largest segment, generating 88.2% (2011: 83.1%) of the Group's revenue. The balance of approximately 11.8% of the Group's revenue (2011: 16.9%) was taken up by the overseas customers.

Business Outlook - For the year ended June 30, 2012

Looking forward, the intense competition in the electronics industry and unfavourable operating environment will continue to pose challenges to the electronics industry as well as the Group. The demand for electronic products recovered at a slow pace. Customers were still cautious in placing orders which added to the downward pressure of average selling prices. Furthermore, the growing inflation in China led to rising raw material and labour costs, which increased production costs and undermined the profitability of the Group.

In order to sustain the continuous growth of the Group and meet the coming challenges, the Group had successfully entered into the property development business through its property development project in Anlu City, Hubei province in the PRC. The real estate project, comprising various types of properties including villas, houses, apartments, residential buildings and commercial buildings, had made significant contribution to the Group during the Year.

Looking ahead, the Group will continue to implement its diversified development strategy and proactively search for potential investment opportunities, particularly in the gold mining projects, as reference to the Company's announcements made on 22 May 2012, 4 July 2012, 5 July 2012 and 15 August 2012, the Group had completed the acquisition of 51% equity interest in a gold mining company in the Russian Federation. The acquisition provided the Group with a unique opportunity to purchase the gold mine and enabled the Group to enter into the gold mining industry. Also, the Group will continue to explore gold mining business for its long-term development.

Source: Kingwell Group (01195) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman Hui Lung Hing Issued Capital (shares) 1,788M
Par Value HKD 0.1 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 1,323M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2020年11月27日星期五
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
京維集團
HKEx 股份編號 : 01195 
 
公司簡介
集團主要從事製造及銷售印製線路板和印製線路板裝配產品、提供表面裝嵌技術加工服務、及物業發展。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年06月30日止年度

電子業務

本集團主要從事電子業務。本集團產品廣泛應用於多種設備,如移動通訊設備、數碼消費品、汽車及醫療設備。

本年度內,全球經濟不利的市場環境仍然為電子行業帶來種種挑戰。面對激烈的市場競爭,本集團的訂單及平均銷售價格均受壓。

剛性印刷線路板(「RPCBs」)仍是本集團之核心業務。作為福建省最大的生產商之一,並憑藉其穩固的客戶基礎,本集團繼續從現有客戶接得穩定的訂單,並保持其於區域內的市場佔有率。然而,由於市況不明朗,平均銷售價格暫未能回復到早前水平。

本年度內,來自電子業務的收入為人民幣181,152,000元(二零一一年:人民幣250,134,000元),佔本集團總收入64.7%。電子業務錄得虧損為人民幣150,731,000元,而去年之虧損則為人民幣108,685,000元。

物業發展業務

本集團全資擁有住宅發展項目「安陸泰合樂園」位於中華人民共和國(「中國」)湖北省安陸市安陸經濟開發區糧機北路,該項目為本集團帶來正面貢獻。該項目分為三期,總建築面約為272,568平方米。該工程標誌著本集團成功進軍物業發展業務,並為落實業務多元化之策略及帶來新收入來源以改善本集團之本年度業績提供有力的支持。

本年度內,來自物業發展業務的收入約為人民幣98,835,000元(二零一一年:人民幣104,443,000元),佔本集團總收入35.3%。物業發展業務錄得溢利人民幣22,506,000元,而去年之溢利則為人民幣15,581,000元。

地區資料

按地區劃分,中國(不包括香港及台灣)仍是本集團最大的銷售分部,佔本集團收入的88.2%(二零一一年:83.1%)。海外客戶之收入佔本集團餘下約11.8%(二零一一年:16.9%)的收入。

業務展望 - 截至2012年06月30日止年度

展望未來,電子行業的激烈競爭,加上不利的營運環境,將繼續為電子行業以及本集團帶來重大挑戰。電子產品的需求復甦緩慢。客戶對下訂單仍持謹慎態度,增加平均售價的下滑壓力。此外,中國的通漲日趨嚴重,導致原材料及勞工成本上漲,致使生產成本上升,並削弱本集團之盈利能力。

為保持本集團的持續增長以及應對未來的挑戰,本集團已透過中國湖北省安陸市的物業發展項目成功開拓物業發展業務。該房地產項目由各類型的物業組成,其中包括別墅,住宅,公寓,住宅樓宇及商業樓宇,已於本年度內為本集團帶來重要貢獻。

展望將來,本集團將繼續實施其多元化發展戰略,並積極尋找潛在的投資機會,尤其有關金礦項目的商機。根據本公司於二零一二年五月二十二日、二零一二年七月四日、二零一二年七月五日及二零一二年八月十五日作出之公佈,本集團已完成收購一家位於俄羅斯聯邦之金礦公司之51%股本權益。該收購為本集團提供一個獨一無二的機會以購買金礦,並讓本集團進軍金礦行業。此外,本集團將繼續為其長遠發展拓展金礦業務。

資料來源: 京維集團 (01195) 全年業績公告
集團主席 許隆興 發行股本(股) 1,788M
票面值 港元 0.1 市價總值 (港元) 1,323M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2020 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend