Monday, November 30, 2020
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
PICC GROUP
HKEx Stock Code : 01339 
 
Corporate Profile
The Group mainly provides integrated financial products and services and is engaged in property and casualty (¡§P&C¡¨) insurance, life and health insurance, asset management and other businesses.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2012

The Group is principally engaged in three major business lines, namely property and casualty (¡§P&C¡¨) insurance, life and health insurance and asset management, respectively, which are divided into four major operating segments for reporting purposes: our P&C insurance business constitutes our P&C insurance segment and includes PICC Property and Casualty Company Limited (¡§PICC P&C¡¨) and The People's Insurance Company of China (Hong Kong), Limited (¡§PICC Hong Kong¡¨), in which we hold 68.98% and 75.0% equity interests, respectively. Our life and health insurance business constitutes two separate segments, namely our life insurance segment and our health insurance segment, among which our life insurance segment includes PICC Life Insurance Company Limited (¡§PICC Life¡¨), in which we hold an 80.0% equity interest directly and indirectly, and our health insurance segment includes PICC Health Insurance Company Limited (¡§PICC Health¡¨), in which we hold a 91.67% equity interest directly and indirectly. The asset management business constitutes our asset management segment and primarily includes PICC Asset Management Company Limited (¡§PICC AMC¡¨) and PICC Investment Holding Co., Ltd. (¡§PICC Investment Holding¡¨), which are 81.0% and 100.0% owned by us, respectively.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2012

(1) Market Environment

In 2012, the insurance industry in China adhered to the principle of scientific development focusing on the acceleration in the transformation of its development, and the insurance sector demonstrated steady development. According to the statistics released by CIRC, the original premiums income in China for 2012 amounted to RMB1.55 trillion, representing an increase of 8.0% as compared to the previous year, in which, the original premiums income of the P&C insurance companies and life and health insurance companies recorded an increase of 15.7% and 4.2%, respectively, as compared to the previous year, and total insurance assets exceeded RMB7.35 trillion. China's insurance market is still one of the fastest growing insurance markets in the world.

In respect of the current market, the internal and external environment of the insurance industry in China are becoming more complex with increasing uncertainties that affect its development. The development of the insurance industry, especially the life insurance sector, has a more critical situation. However, the rapid growth in the income of urban and rural residents has accelerated and promoted the transformation and upgrading of consumption patterns, while adjustments on the marketing channels and product structure continues, providing development opportunities for the continuous and steady growth of the insurance industry.

In respect of the direction of regulatory policies, the regulatory environment of the insurance industry has been improved and the insurance investment channel has further expanded. Since the second half of 2012, CIRC has rolled out a series of insurance funds investment management policies and has further broadened the utilization of insurance funds, allowing insurance companies to have more flexibility in matching their assets and liabilities, which helps improve the investment returns of deployed insurance funds within the insurance industry.

In general, as China will still be at a stage of economic development with key strategic opportunities in the foreseeable future, the fundamentals of sustaining China's economic and social development have remained stable. Given that there is still a relative large gap in insurance density and insurance depth between China and the world's average standard, and the living standards and awareness of risk protection are rising, which provide a favorable external environment for the development of the insurance industry in China, China's insurance industry is at its golden age of development and shall continue to maintain stable growth.

(2) Business plans

The year 2013 is the first full year of operation of the Company after listing. The Company will continue to further strengthen its foundation, optimize the structure, innovate its system and enhance product quality during its business development and continuously drive the steady growth of its overall value. The Company will not only focus on seizing opportunities and striving to achieve a steady expansion of its businesses, but will also continue to enhance its operation quality and the creation of value. In terms of industry benchmarking development, along with maintaining stable business growth, the Company will ride on the trend of restructuring of the industry, proactively adjust and optimize its structure and continue to strengthen its ability to achieve sustainable growth.

Amid various challenges and changes, the Company will, according to the actual conditions of its subsidiaries, continue to strive for cost saving, further control various expenses and fully execute the budget dynamic management. In 2013, PICC P&C will pursue innovative products and services in overall planning, enhance its risk selection and risk pricing power, continue to optimize the business structure and consolidate its market position. PICC Life will maintain its competitive advantage in the bancassurance channel, put great efforts to develop non-bancassurance channels and promote coordinated development in protection insurance business and financial management insurance business, single premium product business and regular premium business according to consumer demand to increase the embedded value of the business. PICC Health will enhance its quality business expansion capability to boost the profitability of the government-entrusted business, develop profitable products, improve the control of medical care risks and formulate a stable profit model. With its diversified investment platform, the assets management business can develop projects in the equity, real estates and elderly-care business segments and vigorously expand third party business and innovative business in order to increase its investment income. Each of the business segments of the Group will continue to carry on synergistic operations and enhance its overall value.

Source: PICC Group (01339) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman WU Yan Issued Capital (shares) 8,726M
Par Value RMB 1 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 30,455M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2020 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2021年4月18日星期日
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
中國人民保險集團
HKEx 股份編號 : 01339 
 
公司簡介
主要提供綜合金融產品和服務,並從事財產保險業務,人身保險業務,資產管理以及其他業務。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

本集團主要開展三大業務,分別為財產保險業務、人身保險業務及資產管理業務。本集團業務由四個主要經營分部構成:財產保險業務由本集團的財產保險分部構成,包括中國人民財產保險股份有限公司(「人保財險」)和中國人民保險(香港)有限公司(「人保香港」)(本公司分別持有68.98%及75.0% 的股權);人身保險業務由兩個獨立的業務分部構成,即人壽保險分部和健康保險分部,其中,人壽保險分部為中國人民人壽保險股份有限公司(「人保壽險」),本公司直接及間接持有其80.0% 的股權,健康保險分部為中國人民健康保險股份有限公司(「人保健康」),本公司直接及間接持有其91.67% 的股權;資產管理業務由本集團的資產管理分部構成,主要包括中國人保資產管理股份有限公司(「人保資產」)及人保投資控股有限公司(「人保投控」),本公司分別持有其81.0%及100.0% 的股權。

業務展望 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

(一) 市場環境

2012 年,中國保險業堅持以科學發展為主題,以加快轉變發展方式為主線,保險市場呈現平穩的發展態勢。根據保監會公布的數據﹐2012 年中國保險業原保險保費收入為人民幣1.55 萬億元﹐同比增長8.0%﹐其中,財產險公司原保險保費收入同比增長15.7%,人身險公司原保險保費收入同比增長4.2%,保險總資產突破人民幣7.35 萬億元。中國保險市場仍是世界上發展最快的保險市場之一。

從當前市場環境看,中國保險業面臨的內外部環境趨於複雜,影響行業發展的不確定因素增多。保險業特別是壽險業發展形勢較為嚴峻。但同時,城鄉居民收入的快速增長加快推進了消費模式轉型升級,營銷渠道和產品結構調整持續進行,為保險業繼續穩定增長提供了發展空間。

從監管政策導向看,保險行業監管環境不斷改善,保險投資渠道進一步放開。2012 年下半年以來,保監會集中推出了一系列保險資金投資管理政策,保險資金運用領域進一步拓寬,保險市場主體資產負債匹配自主性提升,有利於提升保險行業資金運用收益。

總體來看,未來一段時期中國經濟發展仍處於重要戰略機遇期,中國經濟社會持續健康發展的基本面沒有變。中國的保險密度和保險深度和世界平均水平仍有較大的差距,人民生活水平的提高、風險保障意識的日益增強,為保險業發展提供了良好的外部環境,中國保險業仍處在發展的黃金時期,將繼續保持穩定發展。

(二) 經營計劃

2013 年是本公司整體上市後的第一個完整經營年度,本公司將在業務發展中進一步夯實基礎、優化結構、創新機制和提升品質,持續推動整體價值穩定增長。本公司既著力於有效把握發展機遇,實現業務規模的穩定增長,又將持續重視提升經營品質,增強價值創造能力;在對標行業發展,保持業務穩定增長的同時,順應行業轉型發展的趨勢,積極調整優化結構,不斷增強可持續發展能力。

面對多種挑戰與變化,本公司從各子公司的實際情況出發,繼續倡導厲行節約理念,進一步嚴格各項費用管控,全面實施預算動態管理方法。2013 年,人保財險將進一步在謀劃大格局中創新產品與服務,持續提高風險選擇和風險定價能力,不斷優化業務結構,努力保持市場地位的相對穩固;人保壽險將繼續鞏固銀郵渠道優勢,大力發展非銀渠道,根據市場消費需求,推進保障型業務和理財型業務、躉繳業務和期繳業務協調發展,持續提升業務的內含價值;人保健康將提高優質業務的拓展能力,不斷提升政府委托業務盈利水平,開拓效益型險種並提升醫療風險管控水平,努力形成持續穩定的盈利模式;資產管理將依托多元化的投資平台,穩健開展股權、不動產、養老健康產業等項目,並大力拓展第三方業務和創新型業務,提升投資收益水平。本集團各業務板塊將繼續發揮協同效應,實現整體價值的提升。

資料來源: 中國人民保險集團 (01339) 全年業績公告
集團主席 吳焰 發行股本(股) 8,726M
票面值 人民幣 1 市價總值 (港元) 30,455M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend