Monday, November 30, 2020
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
ASR HOLDINGS
HKEx Stock Code : 01803 
 
Corporate Profile
The group is an air freight solution provider positioned in the wholesale market, with an operating history since 1991. The group's business model principally involves purchasing air cargo space from airlines and/or integrated carriers and on-selling such space to its customers, namely freight forwarders.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2012

The Group's strategic position in the wholesale market has enabled it to secure a large number of freight forwarder clients. Indicative of the strong alliances that have been built, the Group handled approximately 42,689 tons of cargo during the reporting year. Of the more than 1,000 customers that the Group served in 2012, the top 100 accounted for approximately 70% of total sales. In addition to their important contribution to the Group's revenue, the strong customer base also provides leverage for the Group to bolster business ties with airlines and integrated carriers.

The on-selling of air cargo space has continued to principally involve outbound air routes, departing from Hong Kong, Macau, China, Taiwan, Japan and Korea to a vast number of global destinations. As at the reporting year, the Group was responsible for the marketing and on-selling of air cargo space assigned by more than 40 airlines and integrated carriers. Through the ability to bundle different air routes from the aforementioned parties, the Group is able to formulate ideal air cargo solutions that encompass the most competitive schedule and price for our customers.

Having continued to realise revenue and profit growth, it is clearly evident that the Group's competitive strengths are valuable during both peaks and troughs in the market. Consequently, the Group will continue to capitalise on these strengths, which include its self-sustaining business; intermediary position in the wholesale market; expansive network of air cargo routes; strategic focus on the deferred air freight segment, particularly in developing countries; and highly experienced management team.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2012

Consistent with the Group's objective of becoming a premier air freight solutions provider in Asia, it will persist with the strategy to further augment its service network in Asia, China and Europe through the opening of additional branches and subsidiaries. This will allow the Group to enhance services delivered by local workforce since it would back expansion efforts with additional administrative support. Complementing service network expansion will be extension of air cargo routes to the same regions aforementioned. To realise this goal, the Group will leverage its healthy association with a number of airlines, and will consider establishing new alliances as well. Concurrent with all of these efforts, the management will look to explore and tap niche markets, particularly in developing countries, as well as seek to bundle different airline products to create new business opportunities. Also with the innovative ideas in mind, the Group will advance its e-platform booking system, which, along with raising the efficiency of the booking process, will help accommodate the logistical needs of e-commerce and internet shopping business models.

Source: ASR Holding (01803) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman Yu Ho Yuen, Sunny Issued Capital (shares) 800M
Par Value HKD 0.005 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 560M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2020 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2021年4月18日星期日
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
瀚洋控股
HKEx 股份編號 : 01803 
 
公司簡介
集團是一家空運方案供應商,定位於批發市場,自1991年起開始經營。集團的業務模式主要涉及向航空公司及/或綜合承運人採購空運艙位,再轉售予客戶(即貨運代理商)。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

本集團於批發市場的策略性定位使其獲得大量空運客戶。本集團於報告年度內處理約42,689噸貨物,顯示出已建立強大的聯盟。本集團於2012年服務的逾1,000名客戶中,頭100家佔總銷售額約70%。除對本集團收益有重大貢獻外,強勁的客戶基礎亦為本集團提供鞏固航空公司及綜合承運人業務的作用。

轉售空運艙位繼續主要涉及從香港、澳門、中國內地、台灣、日本及韓國出發,前往大部分全球各地的出口航線。於報告年度,本集團負責推銷及轉售逾40家航空公司及綜合承運人指派的空運艙位。透過從上文所提及的航空公司及綜合承運人捆綁不同航線的能力,本集團有能力為我們的客戶制定包含最具競爭力的時間表及價格的理想空運方案。

經持續實現收益及溢利增長,明確證明本集團於市場起落時寶貴的競爭優勢。因此,本集團將繼續利用該等優勢,包括其自給自足的業務;於批發市場的中介地位;空運航線的拓展網絡;以非限時空運分部的策略性重點(特別是發展中國家);以及經驗豐富的管理團隊。

業務展望 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

本集團目標為貫徹成為亞洲領先的空運方案供應商,為堅持目標,本集團將透過設立額外分公司及附屬公司,在亞洲、中國及歐洲增一步擴大其服務網絡的策略。這將使本集團加強當地員工提供的服務,乃因當地員工以額外行政支持以支援擴充努力。輔以服務網絡擴充將延伸空運航線至上文所提及的地區。為實現此目標,本集團將利用其與多間航空公司的穩健合作,並將考慮成立新的聯盟。結合上述所有努力,管理層將尋求開拓及打入小眾市場,特別是發展中國家,以及尋求捆綁不同航空公司產品以創造新商機。此外,配合本集團腦海中的創新想法,將會加強其電子平台預訂系統,連同提升中的預訂過程效率,將會有助調節電子商貿及互聯網購物業務模式的物流需要。

資料來源: 瀚洋控股 (01803) 全年業績公告
集團主席 余浩源 發行股本(股) 800M
票面值 港元 0.005 市價總值 (港元) 560M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend