Friday, March 5, 2021
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
GREEN INTL HLDG
HKEx Stock Code : 02700 
 
Corporate Profile
Principally engaged in manufacturing and trading of recreational and educational toys and equipment.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2012

The Group has succeeded in decreasing its reliance on its three major customers, due to an expansion of customer base, the Group's sales attributable to the three major customers has decreased from 100% in 2011 to 83% in 2012.

The Group has acquired 55% equity interests in Tai Cheng International Limited in May 2012. Tai Cheng International Limited is principally engaged in the trading of toys. The acquisition provides an opportunity for the Group to expand its trading business and broaden its customer bases to different countries and regions.

Besides, the Group has established a wholly-owned subsidiary, Green Capital (Hong Kong) Limited to act as the principal investment arm of the Group.

The Group concentrated on business operation in 2012 and has also devoted resources in research and development for a long term business growth. The Group is also seeking cooperation and forming joint ventures with other prospective companies to expand its business.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2012

As the European sovereignty debt crisis still lingers over the global markets, it is expected that the demand for our products and the order size from our customers will continue to labour under uncertainties. Considering that 2013 is likely another challenging year for toys industries worldwide, the management will keep circumspection, further enhance operation and production efficiency and impose more rigorous requirements on the quality of products.

At the same time that the Group strengthens the foundation of its business, it will actively diversify its customer base and carry on developing new products and technology in enhancement of product competitiveness and in expectation of larger market share when the economy improves and consumption demand rebounds.

Meanwhile, the goals of the Group remains to be simplification of work flow, enhancement of operation efficiency, the streamlining of production procedures through automation, improvement of production efficiency of its factories and the reduction of outgoings and transportation and administration costs, so as to bring greater returns to the shareholders as the profitability of the Group increases.

In the future, toys industries will face greater challenges. The management however believes that opportunities abound at the same time. Apart from our commitment to our established businesses, we will keep on integrating our business areas. The management will actively consider the possibilities of seeking further development, and by every possible means broaden our sources of revenue and avoid relying on a single business segment.

Source: Green International (02700) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman Wong Man Keung Issued Capital (shares) 904M
Par Value HKD 0.01 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 217M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2021年4月15日星期四
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
格林國際控股
HKEx 股份編號 : 02700 
 
公司簡介
主要從事製造及銷售消閒及益智玩具及設備。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

由於成功開拓新的客戶群,本集團實現了減少對三名主要客戶的依賴,本集團最主要的三名客戶佔本集團總銷售額由二零一一年的100%下降至二零一二年的83%。

本集團於二零一二年五月收購了泰晴國際有限公司的55%權益。泰晴國際有限公司主要從事玩具貿易業務,收購事項為本集團提供擴展其貿易業務及在不同國家及地區擴大其客戶群之機會。

此外,本集團成立了全資附屬公司格林資本(香港)有限公司,作為本集團主要之投資機構。

本集團於二零一二年專注於業務營運,亦投放資源在研發與開發方面,務求達致長遠業務增長。本集團亦正尋求與其他潛在公司合作及組成合營公司以發展其業務。

業務展望 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

隨著全球市場仍受歐洲主權債務危機因素所影響,產品需求和客戶訂單金額預料會繼續受經濟不確定性所影響。關注到全球玩具行業於2013年仍會是具挑戰性的一年,管理層會繼續採取謹慎的態度,進一步提高運營及生產效率並會對產品質素有更嚴格的要求。

在整固業務基礎的同時,本集團亦致力推動客戶多樣化及繼續研發新產品、新技術,以提高本集團產品的競爭力。期望在經濟回暖及消費需求改善時能爭取更多市場份額。

同時本集團繼續旨在優化操作流程、提高運營效率、推動生產流程自動化以精簡整體製造工序、增強工廠生產效率,以及降低開銷、運輸及行政費用,以提高本集團的盈利能力,並為股東爭取最大回報。

未來,玩具行業將面對更大的挑戰,但管理層相信機遇同時存在。我們堅守固有業務外,亦不斷再整合本集團之業務範疇。管理層會積極考慮進一步尋求發展,盡一切可能增加收入來源及減少對單一業務的依賴。

資料來源: 格林國際控股 (02700) 全年業績公告
集團主席 黃文強 發行股本(股) 904M
票面值 港元 0.01 市價總值 (港元) 217M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend