Friday, March 5, 2021
 
Columnist
Martin Hennecke
 
QX PAPER
HKEx Stock Code : 03868 
 
Corporate Profile
Principally engaged in manufacturing and trading of decorative base paper products and printing paper product.

Business Review - For the year ended December 31, 2012

In 2012, the global economy was perplexed by the sovereign debt crisis in Europe and the financial cliff in the United States. In comparison to the global economy, the Chinese economy maintained sound growth momentum despite its slowing economic growth. According to the National Bureau of Statistics of China, the country's gross domestic product (GDP) for 2012 amounted to RMB51.9 trillion, representing a growth of 7.8%, which decelerated from 2011.

Although the real estate market showed signs of recovery during the year, the sales of floor space of commodity housing only recorded a slight increase of 1.8% to 1,113.04 million square metres largely due to central government's property curbs. This represented a decline of 2.6 percentage points in sales growth from 2011, exerting pressure on the demand for decorative items and in turn relatively significant effect on the business of the Group.

For the year ended 31 December 2012, the Group recorded a turnover of RMB1,880,407,000, representing a decrease of 6.2% from the turnover of RMB2,003,651,000 for the same period in 2011. Gross profits dropped from approximately RMB326,910,000 in 2011 by 36.7% to approximately RMB206,979,000 in 2012. In 2012, profits declined by 66.1% to RMB75,253,000. Basic earnings per share was RMB5 cents (2011: RMB14 cents). The Board recommends distribution of final dividends of HK1.229 cents per share (2011: HK3.38 cents).

Decrease in profits of the Group during the year was mainly attributable to (1) decrease in overall sales volume, leading to an increase in the fixed cost shared by each tonne of products and therefore a decrease in the gross profit margin; (2) loss from disposal of the legacy Production line no. 2 upon completion of reconstruction and commencement of commercial production of Production line no. 2 in March 2012; (3) increment in administrative expense resulting from the Company's measures to investigate audit issues raised by its former auditors and (4) increase in income tax expenses as compared to the same period last year as the tax concession entitled by the Group as a foreign investment enterprise expired at the end of 2011.

Sales performance

During the year under review, the Group's products recorded decrease in the overall sales volume, which mainly reflected customers' more prudent approach to placing orders under the influence of the macroeconomy, as well as the direct impact of intensifying competition in the PRC's decorative base paper market on the sales revenue of the Group. Despite their completion of reconstruction in the fourth quarter of 2011 and their additional contribution to the production capacity, Production lines nos. 1 and 2 would be unable to help invigorate sales growth in the short term.

During the year, the overall sales volume of the Group dropped from 164,202 tonnes for the same period last year by approximately 3.5% to 158,405 tonnes of 2012. Of this, the sales volume of our major product decorative base paper was down by 8.4% from 142,480 tonnes of 2011 to 130,529 tonnes of 2012, whereas the average sales price maintained at a steady level. In 2012, the sales revenue of decorative base paper shrunk by 8.3%, accounting for 90.7% of the total turnover.

Expansion of production capacity

After completion of reconstruction in the fourth quarter of 2011, the Group's Production lines nos. 1 and 2 commenced commercial production in March 2012. The additional production capacity mainly concentrates on high-end decorative base paper products. On the other hand, reconstruction of Production line no. 3 on the relocation site selected by the Group in May 2012 continued to proceed, and was expected to complete in the fourth quarter of 2013. The reconstruction of Production line no. 3 was aimed at enhancing the production techniques and preparing ahead for long-term development. The existing Production line no. 3 would maintain operation during the reconstruction period.

Sophisticated distribution channels

Currently, the Group has set foot in six retail sales regions in the PRC, namely Shandong, Sichuan, Guangdong, Beijing, Jiangsu and Zhejiang. The Company boasts a sophisticated distribution network and its clientele comes from 13 provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities in the PRC.

Versatile product portfolio

The Group strives to develop widely applicable and quality decorative base paper products. At present, the Group produces and retails over 80 types of products catering to different markets. Products of the Group are suitable for a broad range of applications, ranging from furniture and office and home products to interior decorations of large facilities such as stadiums, community halls, exhibition centres, as well as vehicles and aircrafts. The Group will continue to enhance sales of high-end decorative paper base products to increase its profits.

Environmental protection


The Group places high emphasis on environmental protection. High-end wood pulp used to produce decorative base paper products causes almost zero environmental pollution during the production process. At present, we have two waste water treatment systems with a total annual processing capacity of approximately 5,350,000 cubic metres. Waste water after treatment is reused for irrigation at the Group's production base in Shandong.

Business Outlook - For the year ended December 31, 2012

Looking ahead, the property sector cooling measures imposed by the Central Government of China will likely remain unchanged despite the uncertainty in the global and China's economies in the near future. However, the ˇ§12th Five-year Planˇ¨ states that more public and government subsidised housing will be built, which will continue to be one of the major policies during the five-year period. Such policy environment is expected to continue to lend support to the decorative base paper market. Moreover, sustained stable growth of China's economy in the long run, continued active and steady progress of urbanisation, as well as continually rising national income, will continue to fuel the demand for commercial houses and in turn decorative base paper products. Building on the Group's high-end technologies in producing decorative base paper products and its solid foundation, the Board is cautiously optimistic towards the business growth of the Group in 2013.

In face of a more challenging market environment, the Group will continue to enhance its product quality through improvements of production facilities, and to increase its market share through enhancements of goodwill. Furthermore, paralleled to the consolidation of market leadership and customer base in existing sales regions, the Group will also strive to tap into new markets. On top of these, the Group will continue to fine tune its product portfolio and increase the sales weight and market share of high-end products with higher gross profit margins. Lastly, the Group will consistently implement stringent cost control measures, including controlling procurement costs, in order to increase the gross profit margin of products and in turn deliver better returns for our shareholders.

Source: Qunxing Paper (03868) Annual Results Announcement
Chairman ZHU Yu Guo Issued Capital (shares) 1,586M
Par Value HKD 0.1 Market Capitalisation (HKD) 3,274M
 
Login
Password
Register  Forget Password
Advanced Search
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend

2021年4月15日星期四
 
專家論市
Martin Hennecke
 
群星紙業
HKEx 股份編號 : 03868 
 
公司簡介
主要從事製造及銷售裝飾原紙產品及印刷用紙產品。

業務回顧 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

二零一二年的歐債危機與美國財政懸崖問題,困擾全球經濟。相對環球經濟,儘管中國經濟增長緩慢,但仍保持較佳增長動力。中國國家統計局公佈,二零一二年國家的國內生產總值為人民幣51.9萬億元,增長7.8%,增速較二零一一年放緩。

縱使房地產市場於年內有回暖跡象,商品房銷售面積比去年同期僅輕微上升1.8%至111,304萬平方米,主要由於中央政府抑制房地產所致,銷售增長較二零一一年回落2.6個百分點,對房地產裝飾用品的需求構成一定壓力,本集團年內的業務亦受到較大的影響。

截至二零一二年十二月三十一日止年度,本集團之營業額為人民幣1,880,407,000元,與二零一一年同期營業額約人民幣2,003,651,000元比較下跌約6.2%。毛利由二零一一年約人民幣326,910,000元減少36.7%至二零一二年約人民幣206,979,000元。二零一二年溢利減少66.1%至人民幣75,253,000元。每股基本盈利為人民幣5分(二零一一年:人民幣14分)。董事會建議派發終期股息每股1.229港仙(二零一一年:3.38港仙)。

年內,本集團利潤下跌,主要原因為(1)整體銷量下跌,使每噸產品所攤分之固定成本增加,從而導致毛利率下跌;(2)第2號生產線於二零一二年三月重建完成並投入商業生產後,處置舊有的第2號生產線錄得清理虧損;(3)行政費用因本公司就調查前任核數師提出之審計事宜所作出的舉措而有所增加及(4)本集團因外商投資企業資格取得之稅務優惠已於二零一一年底完結,所得稅開支相對去年同期上升。

銷售表現

回顧年內,本集團產品的整體銷量有所下降,主要反映宏觀經濟環境影響下,客戶訂單態度趨於審慎,加上中國裝飾原紙市場競爭日趨激烈,直接影響本集團的銷售收入。雖然第1及第2號生產線已於二零一一年第四季完成重建,額外產能亦已順利投入生產,但短期內亦無助銷售增長。

年內,本集團整體銷售量由去年同期的164,202噸下跌約3.5%至二零一二年的158,405噸,其中主要產品裝飾原紙銷售量由二零一一年142,480噸元減少8.4%至二零一二年130,529噸,平均銷售價格則維持於穩定水平。二零一二年,裝飾原紙銷售收入減少8.3%,佔總營業額90.7%。

擴充產能

本集團於二零一一年第四季完成重建的第1及第2號生產線,已於二零一二年三月投入商業生產。新增的產能以高毛利率的高檔裝飾原紙產品為主。另外,本集團於二零一二年五月另外選址重建第3號生產線繼續進行,預期於二零一三年第四季如期竣工。重建第3號生產線旨在提升製造技術,及早為長遠發展作出部署。現有的第3號生產線於重建期間仍會如常運作。

成熟的分銷渠道

本集團目前在中國設有6個銷售地區,分別位於中國山東、四川、廣東、北京、江蘇及浙江。本集團坐擁成熟的分銷網絡,客戶遍佈中國13個省份、自治區及直轄市。

多元化的產品組合

本集團一直致力開發用途廣泛的優質裝飾原紙產品,現時生產及銷售逾80種產品,以迎合市場的不同需要。本集團之產品應用範圍甚廣,其中包括傢俱、辦公室及家居用品,以至大型設施如體育館、社區會堂、展覽場館及汽車和飛機等運輸工具的內部裝飾均適用。本集團亦將繼續增加高檔裝飾原紙產品的銷售比例,以提高盈利。

環境保護

集團十分注重環境保護工作,我們生產裝飾原紙產品時所使用的高級木漿,在生產過程中幾乎完全不會對環境造成污染。此外,本集團現時擁有兩個污水處理系統,合共可處理約5,350,000立方米污水。經本集團污水處理系統處理後的污水將用作本集團山東生產基地之灌溉系統的水源。

業務展望 - 截至2012年12月31日止年度

展望未來,儘管全球及中國經濟於不久將來仍然不確定,中國中央政府施加之房地產抑壓措施很大可能維持不變。然而,「十二五規劃」指更多公共及政府補貼房屋將予重建,並將於五年期間內繼續為重點政策之一。有關政策環境預期將繼續支持裝飾原紙市場。此外,中國經濟長遠保持穩定增長、城鎮化積極穩妥地推進、國民收入持續提升,長遠將推動商品房以至裝飾原紙產品的需求。憑藉本集團生產裝飾原紙產品的高端技術及穩固基礎,董事會對本集團在二零一三年的業務發展審慎樂觀。

面對來年充滿挑戰的經營環境,本集團將繼續通過改善現有生產設施以進一步提升產品質量,並藉著加強本集團的商譽以增加市場份額。其次,本集團在鞏固現有銷售地區的市場領導地位及客戶基礎的同時,亦會致力開拓新客源以增加銷售。另外,本集團將繼續調整產品組合,增加毛利率較高的高檔次產品之銷售比重及市場份額。最後,本集團會貫徹執行嚴格的成本控制措施,包括控制採購成本,從而提高產品的毛利率,為股東帶來更佳回報。

資料來源: 群星紙業 (03868) 全年業績公告
集團主席 朱玉國 發行股本(股) 1,586M
票面值 港元 0.1 市價總值 (港元) 3,274M
 
登入名稱
密碼
新用戶注冊   忘記密碼
進階搜尋
© 2021 The Standard, The Standard Newspapers Publishing Ltd.
Home | Business | Metro | Focus | Opinion | Markets | World | Sports | Entertainment | Monday Money | Property | Macau | Weekend